Robin Williamson Journey's Edge [Bonus Tracks]

Journey's Edge [Bonus Tracks]
5 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $17.98
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.55 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $3.43 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32QHG
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Fledg'ling UK

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - p.44
"JOURNEY'S EDGE found Williamson rising to a much higher level of musicianship and taking a more serious approach to his Celtic heritage..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Border Tango
  • Buy for $0.992.The Tune I Hear So Well
  • Buy for $0.993.Red Eye Blues
  • Buy for $0.994.Tomorrow
  • Buy for $0.995.Mythic Times
  • Buy for $0.996.Lullaby for a Rainy Night
  • Buy for $0.997.Rap City Rhapsody
  • Buy for $0.998.The Maharajah of Mogador
  • Buy for $0.999.The Bells
  • Buy for $0.9910.Voices on the Water
  • Buy for $0.9911.Out on the Water
  • Buy for $0.9912.When Winter Comes - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9913.Old Entertainer - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9914.Kid I Never Knew, The - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9915.Dark Lady of the Water - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9916.To Give My Heart to You - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9917.Be My Friend - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9918.Precious Blues and Greys - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9919.Bleeding Again - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9920.To Give My Heart to You - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
  • Buy for $0.9921.After the Ball - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

& His Merry Band.
Personnel includes: Sylvia Woods (harp).
Robin Williamson: Robin Williamson (vocals, bass voice, whistling, acoustic guitar, mandocello, mandolin, fiddle, flute, bass drum, finger cymbals, percussion); Chris Caswell (vocals, whistling, harp, flute, whistle, accordion, concertina, snare drum, tom tom, gong); Sylvia Woods (vocals, harp, celtic harp, harpsichord, glockenspiel); Larry Drummond (vocals, mandola, mandolin, acoustic bass, acoustic bass guitar, bells); Jerry McMillan (vocals, fiddle); Likki Lambert (vocals); Brian Lambert (acoustic guitar); John Fare (cello); Mark Bensi (strings, drums, cymbals, percussion); Gerald Walker (oboe); Jamie Faunt (bass instrument, fretless bass).
Personnel: John Haxby (programming).
Audio Mixer: Dirk Dalton.
Liner Note Authors: Ken Hunt; Robin Williamson.
Recording information: Dirk Dalton Recording, Santa Monica, CA (03/29/1975-01/??/1977).
Photographer: John Haxby.
Arranger: Robin Williamson.
After The Incredible String Band dissolved, Robin Williamson formed his Merry Band. He toured regularly with this troupe during the mid- to late-'70s. The band recorded several excellent albums, including this 1977 release and AMERICAN STONEHENGE. One of the band's identifying characteristics was the Celtic harp played by Sylvia Woods--Williamson himself would take up this instrument, recording whole sets devoted to its repertoire more than a decade later.
The ties with his former band are unmistakable (being as he was one of its two prime members), as one listen to "Mythic Times" will bear out. Throughout, the songs are full of history, magic, and even some healthy dollops of humor (primarily in the form of the band's cover of the 1948 song "The Maharajah of Mogador"). The album also contains one of Williamson's unheralded gems, "The Bells."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Robin Williamson

Product Info

  • UPC: 5020393307123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)