Mudhoney My Brother The Cow (Expanded & Remastered)

My Brother The Cow (Expanded & Remastered)
9 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  AXAA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Rhino/Wea Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 4/6/95, pp.64-65
4 Stars - Excellent - "...The first great grunge band from Seattle has composed the last great grunge record....The result is stunning....Grunge is dead. Long live grunge..."
Spin - 5/95, pp.98-99
6 - Good - "...For the first time in ages, Mudhoney kicks up a varied enough muck to sustain itself for an entire record, mixing anthems and epics with slow Delta-punk and faux goth-metal..."
Q - 5/95, p.109
4 Stars - Excellent - "...Bunged up with riotous subversions of rock star orthodoxy and a barrage of barbed lyrical jibes at the Moral Majority...blends the familiar guitar frisson with a portfolio of lean, cleanish melodies which will certainly breach the defences of slumbering radio executives..."
Alternative Press - 5/95, p.72
"...wonderful Mudhoney bastardizations of Blue Cheer/Black Sabbath guitar noise, glutinous layers of distorted, fuzzy guitars and lots of wah-wah congeal in great, epic twisting riffs, concealing an underlying melodic sensibility..."
Option - 5-6/95, p.117
"...They've stuck to their guns with admirable tenacity...If you've stuck with them this far, you'll want this one..."
Mojo (Publisher) - 9/03, pp.116-117
3 stars out of 5 - "...COW is a highly consistent set of songs, performed with evident zest and purpose..."


  • 1.Judgment, Rage, Retribution and Thyme
  • 2.Generation Spokesmodel
  • 3.What Moves the Heart?
  • 4.Today, Is a Good Day
  • 5.Into Yer Shtik
  • 6.In My Finest Suit
  • 7.F.D.K. (Fearless Doctor Killers)
  • 8.Orange Ball-Peen Hammer
  • 9.Crankcase Blues
  • 10.Execution Style
  • 11.Dissolve
  • 12.1995
  • 13.Mudhoney Funky Butt
  • 14.West Seattle Hardcore
  • 15.Sissy Bar
  • 16.Carjack
  • 17.Sailor
  • 18.Small Animals
  • 19.Not Goin' Down That Road Again

Product Description:

Mudhoney: Mark Arm (vocals, electric guitar); Steve Turner (electric guitar); Matt Lukin (electric bass); Dan Peters (drums, marimba).
Additional personnel: Jon Wahl (harmonica); Renestair E.J. (tenor saxophone).
Recorded at The Ranch, Seattle, Washington in October 1994.
There is an unlisted bonus track on MY BROTHER THE COW that consists of the entire album played backwards.
By 1995, the grunge uproar of the early-'90s had begun to die down, due to the vices of several key players, the suicide of Kurt Cobain, and the public's craving for something new. Mudhoney was one of the last bands standing, releasing their fourth full-length album, MY BROTHER THE COW.
Ignoring then-current rock music flavors of the month such as rap metal, pop punk, etc., Mudhoney continue to bash out their brand of raucous, distortion-drenched, three-chord garage rock. The band pulls no punches on the track "Into Yer Shtik" (reportedly a dig at Courtney Love), as well as "F.D.K. (Fearless Doctor Killers)," and "Generation Spokesmodel." Although it appeared that Mudhoney had plenty of gas left in their creative tank, the band would go on hiatus after issuing just one more studio album, 1998's TOMORROW HIT TODAY.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Mudhoney

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227365929
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)