Jefferson Airplane Hits (2-CD)

Hits (2-CD)
30 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.27 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $1.72 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  32QD8
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: RCA Victor Europe

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.It's No Secret
  • Buy for $1.292.Somebody to Love
  • Buy for $1.293.White Rabbit
  • Buy for $0.994.Embryonic Journey
  • Buy for $0.995.Plastic Fantastic Lover
  • Buy for $0.996.Comin' Back to Me
  • Buy for $0.997.The Ballad of You and Me and Pooneil
  • Buy for $0.998.Greasy Heart
  • Buy for $0.999.Lather
  • Buy for $0.9910.Crown of Creation
  • Buy for $0.9911.Wooden Ships
  • Buy for $0.9912.Volunteers
  • Buy for $0.9913.Good Shepherd
  • Buy for $0.9914.Have You Seen the Saucers
  • Buy for $0.9915.Pretty as You Feel
  • Buy for $0.9916.Third Week in the Chelsea
  • Buy for $0.9917.Long John Silver
  • Buy for $0.9918.Caroline
  • Buy for $0.9919.Ride the Tiger

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.Miracles
  • Buy for $0.992.With Your Love
  • Buy for $0.993.Count on Me
  • Buy for $0.994.Runaway
  • Buy for $0.995.Jane
  • Buy for $0.996.Find Your Way Back
  • Buy for $0.997.Stranger
  • Buy for $0.998.Be My Lady
  • Buy for $0.999.No Way Out
  • Buy for $0.9910.Layin' It on the Line
  • Buy for $1.2911.We Built This City
  • Buy for $1.2912.Sara
  • Buy for $0.9913.Tomorrow Doesn't Matter Tonight
  • Buy for $1.2914.Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now
  • Buy for $0.9915.It's Not Over ('Til It's Over)
  • Buy for $0.9916.It's Not Enough

Product Description:

/Jefferson Starship/Starship.
Personnel includes: Grace Slick, Marty Balin, Paul Kantner.
Producers include: Matthew Katz, Tommy Oliver, Rick Jarrard, Al Schmitt, Jefferson Airplane.
Compilation producer: Paul Williams.
Includes liner notes by Ben Fong-Torres.
Arranger: Narada Michael Walden.
One of the oddest best-of albums in rock history, HITS documents, in chronological order, the evolution of Jefferson Airplane, a band that provided the soundtrack for a great deal of the '60s counterculture, into Starship, a band that provided the soundtrack for the Reagan-era Andrew McCarthy movie MANNEQUIN. Which is to say that despite the presence of ice-queen vocalist Grace Slick on just about every song here, there's next to no stylistic connection between the Airplane's acid/folk/rock agit-pop, Jefferson Starship's slick, neo-Fleetwood Mac California-pop-lite, and Starship's even slicker '80s new-wave ear candy. Of course, the fact that the same band (nominally) could be responsible for both "White Rabbit" and "We Built This City" is obviously a metaphor for something; whether it's devolution or progress is a judgment call listeners will have to make for themselves.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 30 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Jefferson Airplane

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 47,279
  • UPC: 078636770529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)