Collectables Records

Starland Vocal Band Afternoon Delight - A Golden Classics Edition

Afternoon Delight - A Golden Classics Edition
23% OFF
Rating 4.1
32 ratings
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $2.99 (23% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 0586
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Starland Vocal Band won the Grammy Award as Best New Artists in 1976 after they had hit the top of the charts with "Afternoon Delight". This collection features their biggest hits among this twenty finely harmonized and sung tracks.


  • 1.Boulder To Birmingham
  • 2.Baby You Look Good To Me Tonight
  • 3.American Tune
  • 4.Starland
  • 5.California Day
  • 6.War Surplus Baby
  • 7.Starting All Over Again
  • 8.Afternoon Delight
  • 9.Hail Hail Rock & Roll
  • 10.Ain't It The Fall
  • 11.Liberated Woman
  • 12.Mr. Wrong
  • 13.Light Of My Life
  • 14.Too Long A Journey
  • 15.Norfolk
  • 16.St. Croix Silent Night
  • 17.Rear View Mirror
  • 18.Falling In A Deep Hole
  • 19.Prism
  • 20.Don't Say Forever

Product Description:

Starland Vocal Band: Bill Danoff, Taffy Danoff, John Carroll, Margot Chapman.
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
Collectables' Afternoon Delight: A Golden Classics Edition combines the sentimental soft rock collective's eponymous 1976 debut with its less successful 1977 follow-up Rear View Mirror on a single CD. Fans looking for a more comprehensive compilation should pick up 1995's Afternoon Delight: The Best of the Starland Vocal Band. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 32 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Starland Vocal Band

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 13,787
  • UPC: 090431058626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop Music Categories: