XTC Rag 'N' Bone Buffet

Rag 'N' Bone Buffet
18 ratings
Price: $21.58
List Price: $23.98
You Save: $2.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  E3WW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: EMI Europe Generic

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 8/9/91
"..entertaining songs of solid artistic significance." - Rating: A-


  • 1.Extrovert
  • 2.Ten Feet Tall
  • 3.Mermaid Smiled
  • 4.Too Many Cooks in the Kitchen
  • 5.Respectable Street
  • 6.Looking for Footprints
  • 7.Over Rusty Water
  • 8.Heaven Is Paved With Broken Glass
  • 9.World Is Full of Angry Young Men
  • 10.Punch and Judy
  • 11.Thanks for Christmas
  • 12.Tissue Tigers (The Arguers)
  • 13.I Need Protection
  • 14.Another Satellite
  • 15.Strange Tales, Strange Tails
  • 16.Officer Blue
  • 17.Scissor Man
  • 18.Cockpit Dance Mixture
  • 19.Pulsing Pulsing
  • 20.Happy Families
  • 21.Countdown to Christmas Party Time
  • 22.Blame the Weather
  • 23.Take This Town
  • 24.History of Rock; Roll

Product Description:

A collection of B-sides, rarities and flexi-singles compiled by Andy Partridge.
This 1990 collection, far from just filling in a hole in the three-year gap between ORANGES & LEMONS and NONSUCH, is a solid set on its own terms. Comprised of b-sides, alternate versions and other rarities that span XTC's career, it plays as a nice companion to any of their other retrospectives which feature their more obvious history (UPSY DAISY, COMPLETE XTC, WAXWORKS). There are jaggedly rocking punch-outs ("Respectable Street," "Take This Town"), pop ditties ("Happy Families," "Punch And Judy"), early Farfisa-infused new wave templates ("Looking For Footprints,"), assorted experiments ("Over Rusty Water," "Pulsing Pulsing") and even a lilting waltz ("The World is Full Of Angry Young Men").
Far from being a set castoffs, RAG & BONE BUFFET shows both how furiously creative the band has been, and how carefully they've shaped each album project, even if it meant having to shelve some exemplary songs.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.7
Based on 18 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for XTC

Product Info

  • UPC: 077778665120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)