Trooper Thick As Thieves

Thick As Thieves
11 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  358RA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Universal/Mca


  • Buy for $0.991.Live from the Moon
  • Buy for $0.992.No Fun Being Alone
  • Buy for $0.993.Round Round We Go
  • Buy for $0.994.Drivin' Crazy
  • Buy for $0.995.Roll with It
  • Buy for $0.996.Say Goodnight
  • Buy for $0.997.Moment That It Takes
  • Buy for $0.998.One Good Reason
  • Buy for $0.999.Gambler
  • Buy for $1.2910.Raise a Little Hell

Product Description:

Personnel: Brian Smith (vocals, guitar); Ray McGuire, Ramon McGuire (vocals, harmonica); Frank Ludwig (vocals, keyboards); Tommy Stewart (vocals, drums, percussion); Doni Underhill (vocals).
Recording information: Mushroom Studios, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.
Thick as Thieves has Trooper sounding pretty sturdy and musically adept, even on the filler. Frank Ludwig's keyboards helped in giving "Round Round We Go" its number ten placing on the Canadian charts, tied with "Oh Pretty Lady" for the band's highest ranking single, while "Raise a Little Hell" became the band's most popular tune, thanks to its blunt guitar/drum composite and straightforward, rudimentary beat. But aside from these two hits, songs like "Live From the Moon," "No Fun Being Alone," "Say Goodnight," and "One Good Reason" all sport attractive rhythms, surprisingly brisk harmonies, and lyrics that don't seem as if they were written as last-minute efforts. Although the group's intentions were obvious on "Drivin' Crazy," it does meet its designed purpose as a gratifying driving tune, but both "Gambler" and "Roll With It" are a little weak and sound rather negligent when compared to the rest of the album. Thick as Thieves stands out, albeit slightly, from the rest of Trooper's releases as an album that makes for a sufficient listen from one end to the other, while most of their hits are better appreciated in compilation form on Hot Shots, their best-selling album. ~ Mike DeGagne

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Trooper

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 122,155
  • UPC: 076732237724
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)