A-ha Headlines & Deadlines (Hits Of)

Headlines & Deadlines (Hits Of)
23 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.67 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $1.32 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  358KV
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: 1992
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Warner Bros Uk


  • 1.Take on Me
  • 2.Cry Wolf
  • 3.Touchy
  • 4.You Are the One (Remix)
  • 5.Manhattan Skyline
  • 6.Blood That Moves The
  • 7.Early Morning
  • 8.Hunting High and Low (Rem
  • 9.Move to Memphis
  • 10.Ive Been Losing You
  • 11.Living Daylights
  • 12.Crying in the Rain
  • 13.I Call Your Name
  • 14.Stay on These Roads
  • 15.Train of Thought (Remix)
  • 16.Sun Always Shines On

Product Description:

HEADLINES AND DEADLINES is a 16-track greatest hits collection by Norway's A-Ha featruing their hit "Take On Me."
Norway's a-ha took "Take on Me" to the number one spot on Billboard's Top 40 in 1985, thanks to the award-winning animated video that accompanied it. Still, a-ha contributed rather accordingly to the '80s pop sound, drenching their music with bouncy riffs and employing the keyboard as the foundation to their colorful formula. Headlines and Deadlines: The Hits of a-ha assembles all of their singles together, a definite one-stop for all of their music. Combining ballads and radiant '80s pop, this set includes their most fervent offering in "The Sun Always Shines on T.V.," which hit number 20 in 1986 and originated from Hunting High and Low, the same album that included "Take on Me." After this album, the band's next couple of releases, East of the Sun and Memorial Beach, were total washouts, which makes this compilation all the more worthy. Other notables include remixed versions of "Hunting High and Low" and "You Are the One," as well as the theme song to The Living Daylights. Though comparisons to Duran Duran are difficult to avoid, a-ha did harbor some distinct qualities in their glossy sound, and quite a few of their songs still contain some redeeming factors, but are better appreciated when lined up in compilation form. ~ Mike DeGagne

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 23 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for A-ha

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,571
  • UPC: 075992677325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)