Brenda Lee The Best of Brenda Lee - 20th Century Masters / Christmas Collection

The Best of Brenda Lee - 20th Century Masters /
29 ratings
Price: $8.96
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $0.99 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34KRY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: MCA


  • Buy for $1.291.Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree
  • Buy for $1.292.Papa Noel
  • Buy for $1.293.This Time Of The Year
  • Buy for $1.294.Jingle Bell Rock
  • Buy for $1.295.Christy Christmas
  • Buy for $1.296.I'm Gonna Lasso Santa Claus
  • Buy for $0.997.Winter Wonderland
  • Buy for $1.298.Silver Bells
  • Buy for $1.299.Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  • Buy for $1.2910.The Angel And The Little Blue Bell
  • Buy for $1.2911.Frosty The Snowman
  • Buy for $0.9912.Christmas Will Be Just Another Lonely Day
  • Buy for $1.2913.Blue Christmas
  • Buy for $1.2914.A Marshmallow World
  • Buy for $0.9915.Strawberry Snow
  • Buy for $1.2916.White Christmas
  • Buy for $1.2917.Jingle Bells
  • Buy for $0.9918.Silent Night

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Joseph F. Laredo.
Recording information: 07/31/1956-07/13/1965.
This edition in Universal's discount-priced compilation series Best of Brenda Lee: The 20th Masters Christmas Collection is actually a re-titled reissue of the 1999 collection Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree: The Decca Christmas Recordings. It contains all of the seasonal music Brenda Lee recorded for Decca Records between 1956 and 1965. Included is her initial Christmas single "Christy Christmas"/"I'm Gonna Lasso Santa Claus," along with the 1958 45 rpm "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree"/"Papa Noel," the A-side of which finally became a gold-selling hit in 1960; the complete contents of Lee's 1964 LP Merry Christmas from Brenda Lee; and three songs, "White Christmas," "Jingle Bells," and "Silent Night," recorded in 1965 and included as bonus tracks on Japanese copies of the LP, but not released in the U.S. until 1999. The selections are a combination of familiar holiday fare done in Lee's inimitable style and a few attempts to join the pantheon of Christmas perennials. Only "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree" succeeded, despite Lee having reached the charts with the ballads "This Time of the Year" and "Christmas Will Be Just Another Lonely Day," but the surprisingly aggressive "I'm Gonna Lasso Santa Claus" is amusing, especially coming from a singer who was only 11-years-old when she recorded it. ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 29 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Brenda Lee

Product Info

  • UPC: 602498001196
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)