Grover Washington Jr. Breath of Heaven

Breath of Heaven
7 ratings
Only 4 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 94390
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 25, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sony Special Product


  • 1.Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • 2.Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song)
  • 3.The Love In His Infant Eyes
  • 4.Away In A Manger
  • 5.I Wonder As I Wander
  • 6.Christmas Time Is Here
  • 7.The Magi's Song / A Child Is Born
  • 8.Jesu (Joy Of Man's Desiring)
  • 9.The Christmas Song
  • 10.The Christmas Waltz
  • 11.Christmas Day Chant
  • 12.Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song) (Instrumental Version)

Product Description:

Personnel: Grover Washington, Jr. (soprano, alto & tenor saxophones); Dawn Andrews (vocals, cello); Lisa Fischer (vocals); Joe Locke (vibraphone, marimba, keyboards, chimes); Billy Childs, Donald Robinson (piano, keyboards); Hiram Bullock (keyboards, acoustic & electric guitars); Adam Holzman (synthesizer); Richard Lee Steacker (guitar); Will Lee, Gerald Veasley (bass); Steve Wolf, Victor Lewis (drums); Pablo Batista (conga, percussion); Bashiri Johnson (percussion).
BREATH OF HEAVEN was nominated for a 1998 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Jazz Performance.
Personnel: Grover Washington, Jr.; Lisa Fischer.
Grover Washington, Jr. was probably the most successful "smooth jazz" artist of his generation. His blend of R&B, soul, pop, and jazz earned him a glowing reputation with consumers and "quiet storm" DJs. His discography boasts three decades of creative and heartfelt albums.
At some point in most artists' careers, they find themselves recording a holiday album (or at least a tune or two with a festive theme). A funky yet serene release, BREATH OF HEAVEN is Washington's contribution to the vast canon of Christmas albums. Highlights include the title track, "Breath of Heaven (Mary's Song)," which features a beautiful vocal performance by Lisa Fisher. Washington's fusion version of "I Wonder as I Wander" is also one of the standout tracks on this album, with the tenor man displaying his skill as a straight-ahead jazz soloist. Smart performances are also turned in by the likes of Will Lee on electric bass and Hiram Bullock on guitar.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Grover Washington Jr.

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 39,498
  • UPC: 079899439024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: Christmas Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)