Jonas Brothers Lines Vines & Trying Times [Special Edition] (2-CD Box Set)

Lines Vines & Trying Times [Special Edition]
10% OFF
List Price: $32.99
Your Price: $29.69
You Save: $3.30 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  32QQV
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: November 30, 2009

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.72
3 stars out of 5 -- "The boys continue to expand musically, making their kickiest and catchiest CD yet...."Much Better' is a superb bit of Motown-inspired moppet-funk..."
Billboard - "[I]t's on songs like 'Before the Storm' -- featuring Miley Cyrus -- where the brothers prove they're still among the best at putting the fizz in pop culture."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.World War III
  • 2.Paranoid
  • 3.Fly With Me
  • 4.Poison Ivy
  • 5.Hey Baby
  • 6.Before The Storm
  • 7.What Did I Do To Your Heart
  • 8.Much Better
  • 9.Black Keys
  • 10.Don't Charge Me for the Crime
  • 11.Turn Right
  • 12.Don't Speak
  • 13.Paranoid [Soul Seekerz Radio Edit]
  • 14.Paranoid [Soul Seekerz Club Mix] - (remix)
  • 15.Fly With Me [Digital Dog Radio Edit]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Paranoid [Video]
  • 2.Paranoid [Karake Version]
  • 3.Fly With Me [Video]
  • 4.Fly With Me [Karaoke Version]

Product Description:

Personnel: John Fields (vocals, guitar, baritone guitar, keyboards, talk box, percussion, programming); Nicholas Jonas (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, glockenspiel); Kevin Jonas II, John Taylor (vocals, guitar); Joe Jonas (vocals); Ken Chastain (keyboards, percussion, programming); Stephen Lu (keyboards); Dorian Crozier (drums, percussion, programming).
Audio Mixers: John Fields ; Paul David Hager.
Recording information: Ocean Way, LA; Wishbone, LA.
Photographer: Matt Albiani.
From the opening salvo, "World War III," an intense little prog-funk number written by Nick Jonas, it is clear that the Jonas Brothers' fourth studio album is not a bid for more 'tween stardom, but rather a step towards creative daring and maturity. But those who've been watching the band since the start have noticed that the talented Brothers are anything but a pre-fab studio trick.
Strong instrumental and writing chops abound here on synth-rockers like "What Did I Do to Your Heart" and melodic power-pop anthems "Paranoid," "Poison Ivy," "Much Better," and "Don't Speak." Not everything works completely; the metallic pseudo-hip-hop track "Don't Charge me for the Crime," featuring rapper Common, seems like a bit of a reach, and some treacly ballads have been allowed to leak in, but the good outweighs the bad, and makes the future for this band seem limitless.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jonas Brothers

Product Info:

  • UPC: 050087155612
  • Shipping Weight: 0.69/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm