Camel Lunar Sea: An Anthology 1973-1985

Lunar Sea: An Anthology 1973-1985
2 ratings
Price: $14.39
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  354XS
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Universal I.S.


  • 1.Slow Yourself Down
  • 2.Never Let Go
  • 3.Freefall
  • 4.Nimrodel
  • 5.Procession
  • 6.White Rider
  • 7.Great Marsh
  • 8.Rhayder
  • 9.Rhayder Goes to Town
  • 10.Lady Fantasy
  • 11.Song Within a Song
  • 12.Spirit of the Water
  • 13.Air Born
  • 14.Lunar Sea (Live)
  • 15.Tell Me
  • 16.Elke
  • 17.Echoes
  • 18.Sleeper
  • 19.Hymn to Her
  • 20.Ice
  • 21.City Life
  • 22.Drafted
  • 23.Lies
  • 24.Sasquatch
  • 25.Cloak & Dagger Man
  • 26.Stationary Traveller
  • 27.West Berlin (Live)
  • 28.Long Goodbyes

Product Description:

This two-disc, 28-track set gathers favorites by the jazz-influenced English progressive rock outfit Camel.
This double-CD set more or less supplants -- though in some ways it also enhances -- the 1993 compilation Echoes: The Retrospective. With a slightly longer running time and a fair difference in song content; though the same number of tracks, the overlap between the two is surprisingly limited. Gone are "Unevensong," "Breathless," "Skylines," the studio versions of "Lunar Sea" and "West Berlin," and "City Life," among other tracks -- in their place as "Stationary Traveler," "Long Goodbyes," "Slow Yourself Down," "Nimrodel," "The Great Marsh," and "Spirit of the Water," plus live renditions of "Lunar Sea" and "West Berlin." The sound here is also improved somewhat, although Echoes was very good in that department as well, and, to be fair, there's a limited amount that one can do with the earliest recordings in terms of raising the fidelity. The annotation is extremely thorough, and the overall quality of the package makes a worthy addition to any Camel collection, as well as a good introduction to the band for the uninitiated. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Camel

Product Info

  • UPC: 042288299523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)