Alabama Christmas, Volume II

Christmas, Volume II
10 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  BSP 45639
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 1, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: BMG Special Product

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 12/6/96, p.65
"...a surprisingly mature collection of originals and traditional carols....If their regular albums were this solid, they'd still rule Nashville." - Rating: B+


  • 1.Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree
  • 2.O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  • 3.Christmas In Your Arms
  • 4.New Year's Eve 1999
  • 5.The Blessings
  • 6.Christmas Is Love
  • 7.When It Comes To Christmas
  • 8.I Was Young Once Too
  • 9.The Night Before Christmas
  • 10.Happy Birthday Jesus
  • 11.The Christmas Spirit
  • 12.Hangin' Round The Mistletoe
  • 13.Little Drummer Boy

Product Description:

Alabama: Jeff Cook (vocals, guitar, fiddle); Randy Owen (vocals, guitar); Teddy Gentry (vocals, bass); Mark Herndon (drums).
Additional personnel: Biff Watson (accoustic guitar); Dan Huff (electric guitar); Pamela Sixfin, Christian Teal, David Davidson, Connie Heard (violin); Glen Duncan (fiddle); Kristin Wilkinson, Bruce Christensen, Jim Grosjean, Kathryn Plummer (viola); Anthony Lamarchina (cello); Terry McMillan (harmonica, percussion); Jim Nelson (saxophone); Steve Nathan (keyboards); Emory Gordy, Jr. (bass); Lonnie Wilson (drums); The Jeffettes, Bob Moffatt, Clint Moffatt, Dave Moffatt, Scott Moffatt (background vocals).
Principally recorded at The Tracking Room, Nashville, Tennessee.
Like its predecessor, Alabama's Christmas, Vol. 2 is a pleasant mix of traditional holiday carols ("Little Drummer Boy," "O Little Town of Bethlehem"), and fine but undistinguished, original carols like "New Year's Eve 1999" and "Christmas in Your Arms." There's not much about Christmas, Vol. 2 for listeners that aren't already fans of the group, but for fans, it's a fine addition to their collection. ~ Thom Owens

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Alabama

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 8,132
  • UPC: 755174563928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Country: Contemporary Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)