Arthur Brown The Crazy World of Arthur Brown

The Crazy World of Arthur Brown
49 ratings
Only 4 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.54 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.45 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  VCVG
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 1991
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Universal I.S.

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut (magazine) - p.86
4 stars out of 5 -- "His group's exotic psychedelic guignol spilled all over London's underground scene like so much irreverent gasoline, on the back of their camp satanic hit,' Fire'."


  • 1.Nightmare
  • 2.Fanfare - Fire Poem
  • 3.Fire
  • 4.Come and Buy
  • 5.Time/ Confusion
  • 6.Prelude/ Nightmare
  • 7.Fanfare/ Fire Poem
  • 8.Fire
  • 9.Come and Buy
  • 10.Time/ Confusion
  • 11.I Put a Spell on You
  • 12.Spontaneous Apple Creatio
  • 13.Rest Cure
  • 14.I've Got Money
  • 15.Child of My Kingdom

Product Description:

Crazy World Of Arthur Brown: Arthur Brown (vocals); Vincent Crane (keyboards); Drachen Theaker (drums).
Reissue producer: Ed Strait.
Includes liner notes by Charles Fox.
The songs from side 1 of the original LP appear on the CD in both mono and stereo versions.
Produced by Pete Townsend, this 1968 set from the here-today-but-unfortunately-gone-tomorrow produced the hit "Fire," as well as "Children Of My Kingdom," "Rest Cure," "I've Got Money," and 12 more.
Liner Note Author: Charles Philip Fox.
Photographer: David Swan Montgomery.
Though a bit over the top, this album was still powerful and surprisingly melodic, and managed to be quite bluesy and soulful even as the band overhauled chestnuts by James Brown and Screamin' Jay Hawkins. "Spontaneous Apple Creation" is a willfully histrionic, atonal song that gives Captain Beefheart a run for his money. Though this one-shot was not (and perhaps could not ever be) repeated, it remains an exhilaratingly reckless slice of psychedelia. This CD reissue includes both mono and stereo versions of five of the songs. Although the mono mixes lack the full-bodied power of the stereo ones, they're marked by some interesting differences, especially in the brief spoken and instrumental links between tracks. ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 49 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Arthur Brown

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 28,473
  • UPC: 042283373624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.12/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)