Christina Aguilera My Kind of Christmas

My Kind of Christmas
272 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  BSP 48478
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: BMG Special Product


  • 1.Christmas Time
  • 2.This Year
  • 3.Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • 4.Angels We Have Heard On High
  • 5.Merry Christmas, Baby
  • 6.Oh Holy Night
  • 7.These Are Special Times
  • 8.This Christmas
  • 9.The Christmas Song (Album Version)
  • 10.Xtina's Xmas (Interlude)
  • 11.The Christmas Song (Holiday Remix)

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced audio CD which contains regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Personnel includes: Christina Aguilera (vocals); John Goux, Ashley Ingram (guitar); Pete Cristlieb, Gene Cipriano, Larry Williams, Sal Lozano (saxophone); Wayne Bergeron (trumpet); Billy Preston (piano, organ); Robbie Buchanan (piano, programming); Dr. John (Mac Rebennack) (piano); The Matrix (keyboards, bass, programming); E. Dawk (keyboards, background vocals); BabyBoy, Alex Alessandroni (keyboards); Chuck Berghofer (bass); Harold Jones, Vinnie Colaiuta (drums); Sol Survivor (percussion, programming); Luis Conte (percussion); Barry Harris, Chris Cox (programming); Kim Johnson, Toya Smith, Sue Ann Carwell, The L.A. Mass Choir, The Celebrity Voices Choir (background vocals).
Producers include: Thunderpuss, Ron Fair, Robbie Buchanan, The Matrix.
Engineers include: Michael C. Ross, Ron Fair, Sol Survivor.
There's a lot to be said for the pop Christmas album as cultural artifact. Ever since the days of the crooners, the intersection between pop song and yuletide fare has been the point where art, commerce, and ritual meet. The bigger the pop icon, the more this holds true, so its no surprise that teen-pop mega-sensation Christina Aguilera's MY KIND OF CHRISTMAS proves to be a solid addition to the holiday album tradition. She tackles a mixture of the expected Christmas material ("Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas," "Angels We Have Heard on High") and more contemporary material, including a song penned by pop wizard Dianne Warren ("These Are Special Times"). The production approach is a similar mix of convention and modernism, but the unifying thread is the consistently unerring vocal performances this seemingly infallible teen diva delivers throughout.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 272 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Christina Aguilera

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 45,787
  • UPC: 755174847820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Rock & Pop: Teen Pop Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)