Connie Francis The Very Best of Connie Francis (21 tracks) (Polydor)

The Very Best of Connie Francis (21 tracks)
11 ratings
Price: $10.79
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  VCVA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1987
  • Label: Polygram Records


  • 1.Who's Sorry Now? - (mono)
  • 2.I'm Sorry I Made You Cry - (mono)
  • 3.Stupid Cupid - (mono)
  • 4.Fallin' - (mono, bonus track)
  • 5.My Happiness
  • 6.If I Didn't Care - (mono, bonus track)
  • 7.Lipstick on Your Collar
  • 8.Frankie
  • 9.You're Gonna Miss Me - (mono, bonus track)
  • 10.Among My Souvenirs - (mono)
  • 11.Teddy - (mono, bonus track)
  • 12.Everybody's Somebody's Fool
  • 13.My Heart Has a Mind of Its Own
  • 14.Many Tears Ago - (bonus track)
  • 15.Where the Boys Are
  • 16.Breaking in a Brand New Broken Heart
  • 17.Don't Break the Heart That Loves You
  • 18.Second Hand Love
  • 19.Vacation
  • 20.I'm Gonna Be Warm This Winter - (mono)
  • 21.Follow the Boys - (rechanneled stereo)

Product Description:

Many of these songs are in mono, 1 is in rechanneled stereo, the rest are true stereo.
Personnel: Connie Francis (vocals).
Audio Remasterer: Dennis M. Drake.
Unknown Contributor Role: Tim Rogers.
Connie Francis's first hits compilation contained the ten chart singles she scored from the start of 1958 to the fall of 1959, tracing both her ability to resurrect old chestnuts as Top Ten hits with "Who's Sorry Now" and "My Happiness" and the nearly equal success she enjoyed with rock & roll songs like "Lipstick on Your Collar" and "Stupid Cupid." Other, lesser hits aspired to the same styles -- "I'm Sorry I Made You Cry" was a retread of "Who's Sorry Now" and "Fallin'" was another rocker -- but the big hits were enough to make Francis the hottest singer of the period, and these were the recordings that gave her that status. ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Connie Francis

Product Info

  • UPC: 042282756923
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)