Elvis Presley HitStory (3-CD Box Set+Poster)

HitStory (3-CD Box Set+Poster)
19 ratings
Price: $35.98
List Price: $39.98
You Save: $4 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  357E2
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

The Beach Boys
  • CD Details

    • Number of Discs: 3
    • Released:
    • Originally Released: 2005
    • Label: BMG / Elvis

    Description by OLDIES.com:

    This deluxe three-disc package combines two landmark collections of Elvis' indispensable smash hits with a brand new compilation of more essential Top 20 singles. Deluxe packaging includes beautiful Elvis poster.

    Tracks on Disc 1:

    • 1.Heartbreak Hotel
    • 2.Don't Be Cruel
    • 3.Hound Dog
    • 4.Love Me Tender
    • 5.Too Much
    • 6.All Shook Up
    • 7.(Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
    • 8.Jailhouse Rock
    • 9.Don't
    • 10.Hard Headed Woman
    • 11.One Night
    • 12.(Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I
    • 13.A Big Hunk O' Love
    • 14.Stuck On You
    • 15.It's Now Or Never
    • 16.Are You Lonesome Tonight?
    • 17.Wooden Heart
    • 18.Surrender
    • 19.(Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame
    • 20.Can't Help Falling In Love
    • 21.Good Luck Charm
    • 22.She's Not You
    • 23.Return To Sender
    • 24.(You're The) Devil In Disguise
    • 25.Crying In The Chapel
    • 26.In The Ghetto
    • 27.Suspicious Minds
    • 28.The Wonder Of You
    • 29.Burning Love
    • 30.Way Down
    • 31.A Little Less Conversation

    Tracks on Disc 2:

    • 1.That's All Right
    • 2.I Forgot To Remember To Forget
    • 3.Blue Suede Shoes
    • 4.I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
    • 5.Love Me
    • 6.Mean Woman Blues
    • 7.Loving You
    • 8.Treat Me Nice
    • 9.Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
    • 10.King Creole
    • 11.Trouble
    • 12.I Got Stung
    • 13.I Need Your Love Tonight
    • 14.A Mess Of Blues
    • 15.I Feel So Bad
    • 16.Little Sister
    • 17.Rock-A-Hula Baby
    • 18.Bossa Nova Baby
    • 19.Viva Las Vegas
    • 20.If I Can Dream
    • 21.Memories
    • 22.Don't Cry Daddy
    • 23.Kentucky Rain
    • 24.You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
    • 25.An American Trilogy
    • 26.Always On My Mind
    • 27.Promised Land
    • 28.Moody Blue
    • 29.I'm A Roustabout (Previously Unreleased)
    • 30.Rubberneckin' (Paul Oakenfold REMIX - Radio Edit)

    Tracks on Disc 3:

    • 1.I Beg Of You
    • 2.My Wish Came True
    • 3.Fame And Fortune
    • 4.I Gotta Know
    • 5.Flaming Star
    • 6.Follow That Dream
    • 7.One Broken Heart For Sale
    • 8.Kissin' Cousins
    • 9.Such A Night
    • 10.Ask Me
    • 11.Ain't That Lovin You Baby
    • 12.Easy Question
    • 13.I'm Yours (Single Master)
    • 14.Puppet On A String
    • 15.Love Letters
    • 16.Separate Ways
    • 17.Steamroller Blues
    • 18.If You Talk In Your Sleep
    • 19.My Boy

    Product Description:

    Personnel: Elvis Presley.
    Presenting both ELVIS: 30 #1 HITS and 2ND TO NONE, 2005's HITSTORY also features a previously unreleased third disc, entitled THE STORY CONTINUES. The CD, which bucks the trend of adding an updated remix track, includes 19 of the King's lesser hits from the late 1950s to the mid '70s, focusing mostly on early- to-mid-'60s singles. Many of these songs are oft-overlooked gems recorded as Elvis's film career was kicking into high gear, and reinforces the notion that third-tier Elvis tunes are still better than a lot of performers' finest work.
    Highlights of THE STORY CONTINUES include the pleading "I Beg of You" ('58), as well as "Flaming Star" ('61) and "Follow That Dream" ('62), both full of the upbeat swagger that made Presley both dangerous and accessible. There's a charming live take on James Taylor's "Steamroller Blues" ('73) and, on the country-funk burner "If You Talk in Your Sleep" ('74), it's clear that with what little creative fuel Presley still had in the tank at the end, when given the right song to sing, he was like no other. Although casual listeners may be content with just owning 30 #1 HITS and 2ND TO NONE, serious fans of the King will not want to pass up the essential collection of odds and sods on HITSTORY.

    Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

    Customer Rating:
    Based on 19 ratings.
    Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
    Get Email Alerts for Elvis Presley

    Product Info

    • UPC: 828767124728
    • Shipping Weight: 0.60/lbs (approx)
    • International Shipping: 3 items

    To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
    Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
    Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)