Duke Ellington Take The "A" Train And Other Hits

Take The "A" Train And Other Hits
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  FB 75497
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Rhino Flashback


  • 1.Take The "A" Train
  • 2.Crosstown
  • 3.You Don't Love Me No More
  • 4.Riff N' Drill
  • 5.Passion Flower
  • 6.Just Squeeze Me (But Don't Tease Me)
  • 7.Transbluency
  • 8.Jennie
  • 9.Sono
  • 10.The Jeep Is Jumpin'

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Eric Kayser.
The ten tracks included here are simply compiled from the great Duke Ellington Orchestra with Jimmy Blanton and Ben Webster: if you look closely on the insert you will see Webster in the bottom left hand corner. While this disc is taken track for track from a Hindsight release of the same name in 1998, these recordings are from the late '30s and early '40s. All of the cuts are familiar, and these are devastatingly wonderful readings. There is better sound on other comps issued by RCA of the music from that time, but not for this price. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Duke Ellington

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227549725
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)