Alan Hull Pipedream [Bonus Tracks]

Pipedream [Bonus Tracks]
2 ratings
Only 7 copies left
Sale: $12.58
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.12 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $2.86 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32RJK
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 24, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: EMI Import


  • 1.Breakfast
  • 2.Justanothersadsong
  • 3.Money Game
  • 4.Std 0632
  • 5.United States of Mind
  • 6.Country Gentleman's Wife
  • 7.Numbers (Travelling Band)
  • 8.For The Bairns
  • 9.Drug Song
  • 10.Song For A Windmill
  • 11.Blue Murder
  • 12.I Hate To See You Cry
  • 13.Drinking Song
  • 14.One Off Pat
  • 15.Down On The Underground
  • 16.Gin and Tonics All Round
  • 17.One More Bottle of Wine
  • 18.Dan The Plan

Product Description:

Lyricist: Alan Hull.
Personnel: Alan Hull (vocals, guitar, piano, harmonium, keyboards, percussion); Ken Craddock (vocals, guitar, piano, electric piano, harmonium, organ, keyboards, percussion); Ray Jackson (vocals, harp, mandolin, harmonica); Jon Turnbull, John Turnbull (guitar); Dave Brooks (saxophone); Ray Laidlaw (drums); Colin Gibson (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Roy Baker.
The debut solo album by the Lindisfarne frontman, cut shortly after that band's initial breakup, Pipedream is very much the son of its father, a faintly folky collection of songs that, one presumes, were originally intended for the next Lindisfarne album before events finally overtook them.
As usual with Alan Hull's post-Dingly Dell output, nothing here truly leaps out to grab your attention; rather, Pipedream is a meditative, reflective collection characterized as much by Hull's often-plaintive vocal than by any particular melody. But "Country Gentleman's Wife," "Song for a Windmill" and the gorgeous "Justanothersadsong" are latter-day Hull jewels, while the biting "The Money Game" reflects on the end of the band with grandiose venom. [Originally released in 1973, the LP was reissued on CD in 2005 and includes six bonus tracks.] ~ Dave Thompson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Alan Hull

Product Info

  • UPC: 094633695320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)