Steeleye Span Best of Steeleye Span [EMI]

Best of Steeleye Span [EMI]
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  IMT 3214672
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 1, 1990


  • 1.Gaudete
  • 2.All Around My Hat
  • 3.Thomas the Rhymer
  • 4.Alison Gross
  • 5.Little Sir Hugh
  • 6.Cam Ye O'er Frae France
  • 7.Long Lankin
  • 8.Gone to America
  • 9.Let Her Go Down
  • 10.Black Jack Davy
  • 11.Bach Goes to Limerick

Product Description:

Best of Steeleye Span is a sparse, 11-song collection culled from six of the group's records. Focusing on output from 1973's Parcel of Rogues ("Gaudete") through 1980's Sails of Silver ("Let Her Go Down"), it only skims the surface of the band's extraordinary career. For fans looking for a more comprehensive overview, any of the numerous two-disc compilations such as 1995's Spanning the Years would suffice. The album was reissued in 2001 on the CD Heritage without the track "Cam Ye O'er Frae France." ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Steeleye Span

Product Info:

  • UPC: 094632146724
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item