Otis Redding Shake and Other Hits

Shake and Other Hits
25% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  FB 72801

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released: June 10, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Rhino Flashback


  • 1.Shake
  • 2.Hard To Handle
  • 3.Slippin' And Slidin'
  • 4.The Happy Song (Dum Dum)
  • 5.Tramp (With Carla Thomas)
  • 6.Try A Little Tenderness
  • 7.Knock On Wood (With Carla Thomas)
  • 8.Chained And Bound
  • 9.Lovey Dovey (With Carla Thomas)
  • 10.Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)

Product Description:

At only ten songs, this set is too short to even come close to doing Otis Redding justice, but what's here is enough to convince anyone that the man could sing, that he embodied the very definition of what came to be known as "deep soul." Check out Redding's immortal version of "Try a Little Tenderness." Then try to get back to your life. Go ahead. Changes everything, doesn't it? ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Otis Redding

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 22,635
  • UPC: 081227280123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)