Woody Guthrie Poor Boy

Poor Boy
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
List Price: $19.98
Your Price: $17.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Item:  FOWY 31010
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Folkways Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Baltimore to Washington
  • Buy for $0.992.Little Black Train
  • Buy for $0.993.Who's Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet
  • Buy for $0.994.Slip Knot
  • Buy for $0.995.Poor Boy
  • Buy for $0.996.Mean Talking Blues
  • Buy for $0.997.Stepstone
  • Buy for $0.998.Bed on the Floor
  • Buy for $0.999.Little Darling
  • Buy for $0.9910.Miner's Song
  • Buy for $0.9911.Train Blues
  • Buy for $0.9912.Danville Girl #2
  • Buy for $0.9913.I Ride an Old Paint

Product Description:

Woody Guthrie (1912-1967) was perhaps the most important folk musician of the twentieth century, inspiring a generation of singers and musicians such as Pete Seeger, Bob Dylan, Ramblin' Jack Elliott, and many more. Guthrie sang about many topics, but he was particularly known for being a voice of the poor and downtrodden, and the recordings on Poor Boy showcase this side of his work. The recordings were made in the mid-1940s and were originally released under the name Bed on the Floor. Six tracks feature additional singing by Cisco Houston (1918-1961), and two feature harmonica accompaniment by Sonny Terry (1911-1986). The liner notes feature an excerpt from Born to Win, Guthrie's book of drawings, letters, lyrics, and stories.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Woody Guthrie

Product Info:

  • UPC: 093073101026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.12/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: