Dusty Springfield The Very Best of Dusty Springfield

The Very Best of Dusty Springfield
57 ratings
Price: $12.56
List Price: $13.95
You Save: $1.39 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32RVQ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Island / Mercury


  • Buy for $0.991.I Only Want To Be With You
  • Buy for $0.992.Wishin' And Hopin'
  • Buy for $0.993.You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
  • Buy for $0.994.Stay Awhile
  • 5.Son Of A Preacher Man
  • Buy for $0.996.I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself
  • Buy for $0.997.What's It Gonna Be
  • Buy for $0.998.All Cried Out
  • Buy for $0.999.In The Middle Of Nowhere
  • Buy for $0.9910.All I See Is You
  • Buy for $0.9911.The Look Of Love
  • Buy for $0.9912.Little By Little
  • Buy for $0.9913.I Close My Eyes And Count To Ten
  • Buy for $0.9914.Some Of Your Lovin'
  • Buy for $0.9915.I'll Try Anything
  • Buy for $0.9916.Losing You
  • Buy for $0.9917.Guess Who?
  • Buy for $0.9918.A Brand New Me
  • 19.Give Me Time
  • Buy for $0.9920.Goin' Back

Product Description:

Personnel: Dusty Springfield (vocals); Ivor Raymonde, Ray Stevens.
Directors: Ivor Raymonde; Herb Bernstein; Terry Noonan; Keith Mansfield.
Photographer: Juliet Brightmore.
Unknown Contributor Role: Mike Gill.
Arranger: Ray Stevens.
The title may be a tad deceptive--one of Dusty Springfield's most memorable records, a gorgeous take on Arthur Alexander's Southern soul classic "Every Day I Have to Cry" is mysteriously missing--but this is nonetheless one of the best single disc anthologies of her work. Arranged in more or less chronological order, it runs the gamut from the exuberant pure pop of "I Only Want to Be With You," through the proto-power ballad "You Don't Have to Say You Love Me," to "A Brand New Me," her last American hit.
Some of the lesser known tracks are also revelatory--in the Spector-esque "Stay Awhile" Springfield overdubs herself into a one-woman version of the Ronettes. Her version of "I Just Don't Know What to Do With Myself" has often been performed by Elvis Costello.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 57 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Dusty Springfield

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 50,541
  • UPC: 731455820829
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)