Jeffrey Osborne Ultimate Collection

Ultimate Collection
37 ratings
Sale: $5.38
SUPER SAVINGS: $4.04 Limited Time Only
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $1.94 (32% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  34SRH
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Hip-O Records


  • Buy for $1.291.Love Ballad
  • Buy for $1.292.Holding On (When Love Is Gone)
  • Buy for $1.293.We Both Deserve Each Other's Love
  • Buy for $1.294.On The Wings Of Love
  • Buy for $0.995.Don't You Get So Mad
  • Buy for $0.996.I Really Don't Need No Light
  • Buy for $1.297.Stay With Me Tonight
  • Buy for $1.298.She's On The Left
  • Buy for $0.999.Plane Love
  • Buy for $1.2910.You Should Be Mine (The Woo Woo Song)
  • Buy for $1.2911.We're Going All The Way
  • Buy for $1.2912.The Last Time I Made Love
  • Buy for $0.9913.Don't Stop
  • Buy for $0.9914.The Borderlines
  • 15.Love Power
  • 16.Only Human
  • Buy for $1.2917.Back In Love Again, (Every Time I Turn Around)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Jeffery Osbourne, Joyce Kennedy, Dionne Warwick (vocals).
Compilation producers: Pat Lawrence, Harry Weinger, Donald Cleveland, Dana G. Smart.
Recorded between 1976 and 1990. Includes liner notes by Steven Ivory.
Digitally mastered by Kevin Reeves (Unversal Studios East).
Without question, Jeffrey Osborne was one of the most polished and accomplished R&B vocalists of the '80s -- but his career also stretched back into the '70s, as he was the vocalist for the long-running funk ensemble L.T.D. This compilation includes those years, making it the most thorough greatest-hits survey of Osborne's career to date. Still, all of the great moments from his solo endeavors are what make this a truly worthwhile purchase. His biggest hits for A&M Records, like "On the Wings of Love" and "You Should Be Mine (The Woo Woo Song)," as well as "She's on the Left" and "(Every Time I Turn Around) Back in Love Again," are all included here. But the truly amazing thing about Osborne's body of work is its timelessness. The production values are still crisp and sound surprisingly up-to-date compared to some of his peers. There are more succinct editions of Osborne's best material available, but nothing this thorough. For fans of R&B and quiet storm, this is an absolutely essential piece to add to a collection. ~ Rob Theakston

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 37 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Jeffrey Osborne

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,001
  • UPC: 606949042127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)