Broadside Ballads Broadside Ballads 6

Broadside Ballads 6
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34SK2
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Folkways Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Long Time Troubled Road
  • Buy for $0.992.Train A - Travelin'
  • Buy for $0.993.Only Time Will Tell
  • Buy for $0.994.Dreadful Day
  • Buy for $0.995.I'm Goin' to Get My Baby Outa Jail
  • Buy for $0.996.Tate's Hell
  • Buy for $0.997.A Very Close Friend of Mine
  • Buy for $0.998.Moon Song
  • Buy for $0.999.Train for Auschwitz
  • Buy for $0.9910.Hunger and Cold
  • Buy for $0.9911.Changing Hands
  • Buy for $0.9912.Drums
  • Buy for $0.9913.The Ballad of Emmett Till
  • Buy for $0.9914.The Ballad of Donald White
  • Buy for $0.9915.Ballad of Jesse James

Product Description:

Released in 1972, after many of its artists had risen to international acclaim, Broadside Ballads, Vol. 6 contains previously unreleased songs that appeared in the folk publication Broadside Magazine, founded in 1962. With a lineup that includes Blind Boy Grunt (Bob Dylan), Peter La Farge, Phil Ochs, and Tom Paxton, Broadside Ballads, Vol. 6, is unique not only for its varied talent but also because of its source-the songs were mainly recorded during impromptu performances at Broadside's New York apartment throughout the 1960s with little more than guitar and vocals. One of the exceptions is "Drums," Peter La Farge's last public performance in Greenwich Village before his death in 1965.Contains the tracks "Train A-Travelin'," "Only Time Will Tell," "Dreadful Day," "Tate's Hell," "Moon Song," "Hunger and Cold," "Drums," "The Ballad of Emmett Till," and "The Ballad of Jesse James," which were not featured on The Best of Broadside: 1962-1988.Liner notes include sheet music, lyrics, photos, and track histories.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Broadside Ballads

Product Info

  • UPC: 093070531529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.10/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)