Boogie Down Productions Live Hardcore Worldwide

Live Hardcore Worldwide
8 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 50124
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 6/27/91
3.5 Stars - Very Good - "...[hear KRS-ONE] strike a balance between the obvious physical appeal and its more literary purpose of imparting ideas and information..."
Spin - p.90
"[A] greatest-hits-type run from an MC too deeply self-important to skip an opportunity to testify."
Entertainment Weekly - 4/12/91
"...Neither KRS-One nor the roaring crowds can contain themselves: The rapper's voice ripples with glee and passion over resonating, unadorned beats; his audiences hang with him all the way, shouting and chanting along with his messages of black pride and social activism..." - Rating: A+


  • 1.Krs - One Intro
  • 2.Lick A Shot
  • 3.The Eye Opener
  • 4.Jack of Spades
  • 5.My Philosophy
  • 6.Still #1 (Freestyle)
  • 7.Poetry
  • 8.House Nigga's
  • 9.Criminal Minded
  • 10.Jimmy
  • 11.The Bridge Is Over
  • 12.Ya Know The Rules
  • 13.Kenny Parker Intro
  • 14.South Bronx
  • 15.Reggae Medley (Includes 9 mm)
  • 16.Super Hoe
  • 17.Up To Date
  • 18.Why Is That
  • 19.Stop The Violence
  • 20.Bo Bo Bo
  • 21.Come To The Teacher
  • 22.Breath Control
  • 23.Self Destruction
  • 24.Untitled

Product Description:

Boogie Down Productions: KRS-One (vocals); DJ Kenny Parker, D-Nice (scratches).
Additional personnel: Jamal-Ski (vocals); Sidney Mills (bass, percussion); Willie Dee, Ms. Melodie (background vocals).
Engineers: Rebekah Foster, Kooster McAllister, Sidney Mills.
Recorded live at Cuando and S.O.B., New York, New York; London, England; Paris, France.
Personnel: KRS-One (vocals); Sidney Mills (percussion); Willie Dee, Ms. Melodie (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Dwayne Sumal.
Recording information: Cuando, New York, NY; London, England; Paris, France; S.O.B., New York, NY.
Editor: Dwayne Sumal.
Though the Boogie Down Productions crew claimed LIVE HARDCORE WORLDWIDE was the first all-live hip-hop album to be released, those actual honors go to 2 Live Crew. Nevertheless, BDP's live album is a solid collection of 23 cuts performed in New York, London, and Paris during 1991.
Included are tracks from CRIMINAL MINDED, BY ALL MEANS NECESSARY, GHETTO MUSIC, EDUTAINMENT, and "Jack of Spades" from the I'M GONNA GET YOU SUCKA soundtrack. The hardest rocking cuts include "Criminal Minded," "My Philosophy," and "South Bronx." While Kenny Parker occasionally goes overboard with default mixer sound effects, being able to experience a BDP show (even on CD) explains why KRS and crew are among hip-hop's most respected groups.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Boogie Down Productions

Product Info

  • UPC: 886975012428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)