Faithless Reverence

SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 18966
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 3/02, p.132
4 stars out of 5 - "...The first dance act to fully embrace life on the road...their debut contained big house singles 'Slava Mea' and the awesome 'Insomnia'..."


  • 1.Reverence
  • 2.Don't Leave
  • 3.Salva Mea
  • 4.If Lovin' You Is Wrong
  • 5.Angeline
  • 6.Insomnia
  • 7.Dirty Ol' Man
  • 8.Flowerstand Man
  • 9.Baseball Cap
  • 10.Drifting Away
  • 11.Insomnia (Monster Mix Radio Edit)

Product Description:

Faithless: Maxi Jazz, Jamie Catto (vocals); Sister Bliss (keyboards, background vocals); Rollo (programming).
Additional personnel: Dido, Pauline Taylor, Penny Shaw (vocals); Paulie (guitar); Vince DeCicco (accordion); Mr V (keyboards); Aubrey Nunn (bass); Matt Benbrook (drums); Gaeten Schurrer (programming).
Inspired by house, rap, reggae, '50s vocal harmonies, techno, and even opera, along with a host of other musical genres, Faithless creates amalgamations of these styles onto tracks of generous length. The group's debut, REVERENCE, is one of the most consistent and surprising records to emerge from the club scenes of '90s England, and features at least two bona fide masterpieces.
The extraordinary "Salva Mea" starts with a plaintive vocal before bursting into a fast, massive rave-up, and then settles into a wickedly fuzzed-out, bass-driven rap--and that's only in the first three minutes of this nearly 11-minute track. The other standout is the utterly stunning "Insomnia," which would justify the record even if the rest of it weren't as good. Starting off with a variety of clock sounds and a wet, jackhammer beat, the track moves through brittle ambient territory into rap and hard-beat techno, and back again with alarming dexterity. The track appears twice, as a full-length version and an equally fabulous radio edit that excises the ambient sequences, condenses the vocals, and emphasizes the "harder" portions of the original. As for the other tracks, well, you ought to hear them for yourself--they are all well worth it.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Faithless

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 82,548
  • UPC: 886975009022
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Electronic: Trance Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)