Stevie Wonder Signed, Sealed And Delivered

Signed, Sealed And Delivered
16 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.84 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $1.11 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  34SF3
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Motown

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 1/7/71, p.48
"...Any of the 12 songs on [this album] holds more creative singing than you're likely to find in another performer's entire body of work...there's not one bad cut on the LP..."


  • Buy for $1.291.Never Had A Dream Come True
  • Buy for $1.292.We Can Work It Out
  • Buy for $1.293.Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours
  • Buy for $1.294.Heaven Help Us All
  • Buy for $1.295.You Can't Judge A Book By It's Cover
  • Buy for $1.296.Sugar
  • Buy for $1.297.Don't Wonder Why
  • Buy for $1.298.Anything You Want Me To Do
  • Buy for $1.299.I Can't Let My Heaven Walk Away
  • Buy for $1.2910.Joy (Takes Over Me)
  • Buy for $1.2911.I Gotta Have A Song
  • Buy for $1.2912.Something To Say

Product Description:

As you listen to this album, you will inevitably find yourself lamenting the devastating shortage of hours in a day in which to continue grooving. 1970's SIGNED, SEALED AND DELIVERED marks another turning point for Mr. Wonder as his lyrics grow more world-conscious and the music gets indubitably funkier. Swift, dynamic bass-playing, deep clavichord and head-nodding riffs are just some of the elements which drive the new sound. Those who cherish his more sugary Motown nuggets of the '60s needn't fear, though--they too continue to claim a space.
The title track may well place you unwittingly en marche to the door of your sweetie. The high-stepping horn lines and husky rhythm section lay the foundation for a swinging vocal delivery laced with sitar. Stevie later holds church of the grooviest order on "Heaven Help Us All," raising his good will towards humanity to a thunderous crown of horns and choir. The thrilling "Sugar" and a lively rendition of "We Can Work It Out" display his highly effective technique of vocal layering through overdubs. This album is full of fine R&B with many tasty surprises.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Stevie Wonder

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 70,204
  • UPC: 737463517621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)