The Carter Family RCA Country Legends

RCA Country Legends
3 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 50068
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Wildwood Flower
  • 2.Bury Me Beneath The Weeping Willow
  • 3.Keep On The Sunny Side
  • 4.Little Darling, Pal of Mine
  • 5.My Clinch Mountain Home
  • 6.Wabash Cannonball
  • 7.The Foggy Mountain Top
  • 8.Lonesome Valley
  • 9.The Girl On The Greenbriar Shore
  • 10.Hello, Central! Give Me Heavens
  • 11.Worried Man Blues
  • 12.Lonesome Homesick Blues
  • 13.Jimmie Brown The Newsboy
  • 14.Keep On The Firing Line
  • 15.The Cannon - Ball
  • 16.I'm Thinking Tonight of My Blue Eyes

Product Description:

The Carter Family's 1928-35 tenure at RCA Victor produced some of the earliest and finest country records ever made. The roots of an entire genre of music can be traced to the songs A.P., Sara, and Maybelle Carter recorded during these seven years, and it's not unreasonable to say that the serious country music fan needs to own them all. (Bear Family's astonishing 2002 assemblage IN THE SHADOW OF CLINCH MOUNTAIN collects every studio recording the trio ever made.) However, the casual fan might be satisfied with this well-chosen 16-track overview, which omits no important recordings and features the classics "Wildwood Flower," "Wabash Cannonball," and of course, the essential "My Clinch Mountain Home," country music's very own Declaration of Independence. If you're only going to own one Carter Family disc, this is it.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Carter Family

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 13,575
  • UPC: 886975006823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Country Tailgate Sale:

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)