Motley Crue Red, White, & Crue [edited] (2-CD)

Red, White, & Crue [edited] (2-CD)
6 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  64YSX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Hip-O Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - No. 967, p.80
3.5 stars out of 5 - "Don't even suggest that the world was not desperately awaiting a Motley Crue reunion. Because it was, and they knew it..."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.128
4 stars out of 5 - "The good stuff '80s stuff's on CD1....Raise that index finger and pinkie; you know you want to."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Live Wire
  • 2.Piece Of Your Action
  • 3.Toast Of The Town
  • 4.Too Fast For Love
  • 5.Black Widow
  • 6.Looks That Kill
  • 7.Too Young To Fall In Love
  • 8.Helter Skelter
  • 9.Shout At The Devil
  • 10.Smokin' In The Boys Room
  • 11.Use It Or Lose It
  • 12.Girls, Girls, Girls
  • 13.Wild Side
  • 14.You're All I Need
  • 15.All In The Name Of...
  • 16.Kickstart My Heart
  • 17.Without You
  • 18.Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  • 19.Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S)
  • 20.Dr. Feelgood

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Anarchy In The UK
  • 2.Primal Scream
  • 3.Home Sweet Home
  • 4.Hooligan's Holiday
  • 5.Misunderstood
  • 6.Planet Boom
  • 7.Bittersuite
  • 8.Afraid
  • 9.Beauty
  • 10.Generation Swine
  • 11.Bitter Pill
  • 12.Enslaved
  • 13.Hell On High Heels
  • 14.New Tattoo
  • 15.If I Die Tommorrow
  • 16.Sick Love Song
  • 17.Street Fighting Man

Product Description:

M”tley Cr쳌e: Vince Neil (vocals); Mick Mars (guitar, background vocals); Tommy Lee (piano, drums, percussion, background vocals); Nikki Sixx (bass guitar, background vocals).
Personnel: James Michael, Scott Coogan (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Bob Rock; Randy Staub .
Liner Note Author: David Wild.
Recording information: Cello Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: P.R. Brown.
In the 1980s Motley Crue established themselves as heavy metal's reigning bad boys. If Elvis Presley's debauchery was merely suggested by his swiveling hips, and Led Zeppelin's was mythologized at teenage basement parties, Motley Crue's wanton excesses were celebrated right out in public for everyone to see. Combining the over-the-top theatrics and pop-savvy instincts of Kiss and Alice Cooper with the gutter-boy sass of the New York Dolls and the Sex Pistols, the Crue forged a new brand of stripped-down, radio-friendly hard rock that came to define the "pop-metal" (or "hair-metal") genre.
RED, WHITE & CRUE collects the band's greatest moments in grand style, including the lean, razor-sharp guitar and vocal hooks of the breakthrough hit "Looks That Kill" and the shout-along chorus of '80s testosterone anthem "Girls, Girls, Girls." The 2005 double-disc set also addresses the Crue's later personnel-change years (excluding any misfires), and presents three songs ("If I Die Tomorrow," "Sick Love Song," and a cover of the Stones' "Street Fighting Man") by the reunited classic lineup of Vince Neil, Mick Mars, Nikki Sixx, and Tommy Lee. With its gleeful decadence and high swagger quotient, RED, WHITE & CRUE is a testament to the enduring appeal of hard living and rock & roll.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Motley Crue

Product Info

  • UPC: 075021033795
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)