Duke Ellington Piano in the Foreground

Piano in the Foreground
2 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 49852
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.I Can't Get Started
  • 2.Cong - Go
  • 3.Body and Soul
  • 4.Blues For Jerry
  • 5.Fontainebleau Forest
  • 6.Summertime
  • 7.It's Bad To Be Forgotten
  • 8.A Hundred Dreams Ago
  • 9.So
  • 10.Searching (Pleading For Love)
  • 11.Springtime In Africa
  • 12.Lotus Blossom
  • 13.All The Things You Are (Take 1)
  • 14.All The Things You Are (Take 2)
  • 15.Piano Improvisation No. 2
  • 16.Piano Improvisation No. 3
  • 17.Piano Improvisation No. 4
  • 18.Piano Improvisation No. 1

Product Description:

Personnel: Duke Ellington (piano); Sam Woodyard (drums).
Audio Remixer: Mark Wilder.
Liner Note Authors: Joe Goldberg; Patricia Willard.
Recording information: 1961.
Photographer: Don Hunstein.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Duke Ellington

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 38,705
  • UPC: 886974985228
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Jazz Instrument: Big Band Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)