SWV New Beginning

New Beginning
26 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 49713
on most orders of $35+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 4/26/96, p.57
"...for SWV, the whole is greater than the sum of the parts..." - Rating: B
The Source - 7/96, p.94
"...NEW BEGINNING offers the listener a much more comprehensive sense of this group's creative drive..."


  • 1.New Beginning (Interlude)
  • 2.You're The One
  • 3.Whatcha Need
  • 4.On & On
  • 5.It's All About U
  • 6.Use Your Heart
  • 7.Where Is The Love (Interlude)
  • 8.Fine Time
  • 9.Love Is So Amazin'
  • 10.Use Your Heart (Interlude)
  • 11.You Are My Love
  • 12.I'm So In Love
  • 13.When This Feeling
  • 14.What's It Gonna Be
  • 15.That's What I'm Here For
  • 16.Don't Waste Your Time
  • 17.Soul Intact (Interlude)

Product Description:

SWV: Cheryl "Coko" Gamble, Tamara "Taj" Johnson, LeAnne "Lelee" Lyons (vocals).
Additional personnel includes: Erick Sermon, Ishmael "Ish Butter/Fly" Butler (rap vocals); Herb Middleton, Chucky Thompson (various instruments); Bernard Grobeman, Angelo Quaglia, James T. Smith (guitar); Anthony "Reezmo" Burroughs, Joel Campbell (keyboards, Fender Rhodes); Allen "Allstar" Gordon, Jr. (keyboards, bass); Brian Alexander Morgan (keyboards, drums, percussion); Daryl Simmons, Genard "Getn Payd" Parker (keyboards, drum programming); Ralph Stacy (synthesizer); Glen Ellis, Dwight Watkins (bass).
Producers include: Herb Middleton, Allen "Allstar" Gordon, Jr., Erick Sermon, Brian Alexander Morgan, Daryl Simmons.
Engineers include: Mark Partis, Angelo Qualgia, Andrew Blakelock.
This follow-up to the platinum-selling debut IT'S ABOUT TIME doesn't stray too far from SWV's R&B-meets-pop appeal, but experience and maturity add depth to a second album that a lot of people thought would never come out. This really does sound like a NEW BEGINNING. From start to finish, the focus is on love, as the titles make quite clear: "Where Is The Love," "Love Is So Amazin'," "You Are My Love," "I'm So In Love"). But the production is diverse, drawing fine lines from one song to the next. And while Coko's lead vocals dominated the debut album, here she takes a backseat to bandmates Taj and Lelee on "New Beginning (Interlude)," "It's All About U" and "Don't Waste Your Time," giving the trio a richer, fuller sound this time around.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 26 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for SWV

Product Info

  • UPC: 886974971320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm