Guy Carawan Songs With Guy Carawan

Songs With Guy Carawan
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $19.98
Sale: $17.98
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.89 Limited Time Only
You Save: $3.09 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32SCG
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Folkways Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Old Blue
  • Buy for $0.992.Cripple Creek
  • Buy for $0.993.Whoa Buck!
  • Buy for $0.994.Three Little Pigs
  • Buy for $0.995.Boll Weevil
  • Buy for $0.996.Brazos
  • Buy for $0.997.Buffalo Gals
  • Buy for $0.998.Virgin Mary
  • Buy for $0.999.Sinner Man
  • Buy for $0.9910.The Water is Wide
  • Buy for $0.9911.Sourwood Mountain
  • Buy for $0.9912.Weary Blues
  • Buy for $0.9913.The Little Black Flies
  • Buy for $0.9914.This is the Way I Feel
  • Buy for $0.9915.Hava Na Gila - Hava Na Geela - Hava Nagila
  • Buy for $0.9916.Chinese Flute
  • Buy for $0.9917.Katusha
  • Buy for $0.9918.Last Night I Had the Strangest Dream

Product Description:

Inspired by the urban folk song revival in late-1940s Los Angeles, Guy Carawan began listening to field recordings of folk songs in the Library of Congress. With his developing interest in world folk music, he also traveled to China, Russia, and Europe. In 1958 he released this diverse collection of folk songs. Liner notes include an account by Carawan of his musical and personal journey, along with song lyrics and a history of each track. The result provides insight into the life of a man whose virtues have brought him credit both as a civil rights activist and a musician.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Guy Carawan

Product Info:

  • UPC: 093070354425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)