Patti LaBelle Live! One Night Only (2-CD)

Live! One Night Only (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
28 ratings
List Price: $19.95
Your Price: $17.96
You Save: $1.99 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  E3GV
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: MCA

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.I Believe
  • Buy for $0.992.When You Talk About Love
  • Buy for $0.993.Flame
  • Buy for $0.994.He Doesn't Love You
  • Buy for $1.295.New Attitude
  • Buy for $1.296.If You Asked Me To
  • Buy for $0.997.If Only You Knew
  • Buy for $0.998.You Are My Friend
  • Buy for $0.999.Lord's Side

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.The Bells
  • Buy for $0.992.Is It Still Good To You
  • Buy for $0.993.Don't Make Me Over
  • Buy for $0.994.If You Love Me
  • Buy for $1.295.On My Own
  • Buy for $0.996.Sparkle
  • Buy for $0.997.Got To Be Real
  • Buy for $0.998.Lady Marmalade
  • Buy for $0.999.Patti Talk
  • Buy for $0.9910.A Change Is Gonna Come
  • Buy for $0.9911.Hold On
  • Buy for $1.2912.Somewhere Over The Rainbow
  • Buy for $0.9913.I Believe I Can Fly

Product Description:

LIVE! ONE NIGHT ONLY is also sold as a box set including double CD (MCA 11814) and home video (MCA 11885). The video will not be sold separately.
Personnel: Patti Labelle, Mariah Carey, Eddie Levert, Gerald Levert (vocals);
James "Herb" Smith (guitar); Abraham Appleman, Charles Libove, Robert Chausow, Ann M. Leathers, Eric Wyrick, Richard Rood, Joel Pitchon, Jean M. Ingrahan (violin); Mary Hammann, Carol Landon, Karen Dreyfus (viola); Jeanne LeBlanc, Mark Shuman (cello); Emily Mitchell (harp); Eftrin Harvey (alto saxophone); Gary Topper (tenor saxophone); Roger Rosenberg (baritone saxophone); Hollis Burridge, Lewis Soloff (trumpet); Robert Carlisle (French horn); Larry Farrell, James Pugh (trombone); George Flynn (bass trombone);
John Stanley (piano, keyboards); Nathaniel Wilkie (keyboards); John Beal (acoustic bass); Manuel Yanes (bass); John Blackwell (drums); Jose Rossy (percussion).
Recorded live at Hammerstein Ballroom New York, New York.
LIVE! ONE NIGHT ONLY won the 1999 Grammy for Best Traditional R&B Vocal Performance.
LIVE! ONE NIGHT ONLY gives you a front row seat in experiencing one of the most influential R&B vocalists of the 20th century, who sounds as fresh and dynamic as she did when she stepped to the forefront of the music industry. LIVE! ONE NIGHT ONLY contain twenty-two tracks, on two discs that shake, shimmy and sizzle. "Hold On" features both Eddie and Gerald Levert and "Got To Be Real," the classic Cheryl Lynn tune, features Mariah Carey.
Patti triumphantly takes on the Grammy-winning song "I Believe I Can Fly," written by R. Kelly, and shows her range and grace. Other tracks to listen to are "Don't Make Me Over," originally recorded by Dionne Warwick, Ashford & Simpson's "Is It Still Good To You," and "You Are My Friend." Recorded at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City, LIVE! ONE NIGHT ONLY is a truly moving experience from beginning to end.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 28 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Patti LaBelle

Product Info:

  • UPC: 008811181420
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm