Buddy Jewell Buddy Jewell

Buddy Jewell
59 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 49353
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 1, 2009
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 8/1/03, p.79
"...It's the Arkansas native's warm, commanding voice--reminiscent of a young Waylon Jennings--that propelled this debut to No.1." - Rating: B+


  • 1.I Wanna Thank Everyone
  • 2.Help Pour Out The Rain (Lacey's Song)
  • 3.Sweet Southern Comfort
  • 4.Today I Started Loving You Again
  • 5.Abilene On Her Mind
  • 6.One In A Row
  • 7.O'Reilly Luck
  • 8.Why We Said Goodbye
  • 9.One Step At A Time
  • 10.I Can Get By
  • 11.You Know How Women Are

Product Description:

Personnel: Buddy Jewell, Miranda Lambert (vocals); Biff Watson (acoustic guitar, classical guitar); Brent Mason (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar, dobro); Mark Casstevens (banjo); Stuart Duncan (mandolin, fiddle); Larry Franklin (fiddle); Clint Black (harmonica, background vocals); Dane Bryant (synthesizer); Larry Paxton, Glenn Worf (bass); Eddie Bayers (drums); John Wesley Ryles, Lisa Cochran (background vocals).
Recorded at Emerald Entertainment and Black's Lab, Nashville, Tennessee.
Digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
Buddy Jewell is no pretty boy selected by Nashville to be their next poster boy. Though he essentially aims his music at the same audience as Blake Shelton et al, he comes off as an earthy, regular guy. The fact that his self-titled debut album is produced by Clint Black--who also contributes a song (the rocking "I Can Get By") and blows some harp--should give you some idea of the stylistic neighborhood we're in here. There's no shortage of old-school country touches such as banjo, mandolin, harmonica, etc., and there's a cover of the Merle-penned classic "Today I Started Loving You Again," but this is still a thoroughly contemporary outing that doesn't sound at all out of place in the country arena circa 2003.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 59 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Buddy Jewell

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,678
  • UPC: 886974935322
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)