Reba McEntire If You See Him

If You See Him
115 ratings
SALE: $5.38
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $0.60 (10% Off)
Unavailable: Sold Out
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34RV4
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

Martina McBride
  • Martina McBride Greatest Hits (CD) $6.14
  • Martina McBride
  • Martina McBride The Time Has Come (CD)
  • Martina McBride
  • Martina McBride The Way That I Am (CD)
  • Martina McBride
  • Martina McBride Wild Angels (CD)
  • CD Details

    • Released:
    • Originally Released: 1998
    • Label: MCA Nashville

    Entertainment Reviews:

    Entertainment Weekly - 6/5/98, p.81
    "...Reba has embraced a hermetically sealed brand of artificial country-pop. With so many other females now challenging her on the charts, Reba might do well to try something really bold: Explore her country roots with a vengeance." - Rating: C+


    • Buy for $1.291.If You See Him, If You See Her
    • Buy for $0.992.One Honest Heart
    • Buy for $0.993.I Wouldn't Know
    • Buy for $0.994.I'll Give You Something To Miss
    • Buy for $0.995.Invisible
    • Buy for $0.996.Up And Flying
    • Buy for $1.297.Forever Love
    • Buy for $0.998.Face To Face
    • Buy for $0.999.Heart Hush
    • Buy for $0.9910.Lonely Alone
    • Buy for $0.9911.Wrong Night
    • Buy for $0.9912.All This Time

    Product Description:

    This is a DTS CD, which features DTS 5.1 Surround Sound technology and is playable on a DTS-capable 5.1 Surround Sound system.
    Personnel: Reba McEntire, Brooks & Dunn, Linda Davis (vocals); B. James Lowry (acoustic guitar); Jeff King, Jerry McPherson, Dan Huff (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar); Larry Franklin (fiddle, mandolin); Jimmy Nichols (keyboards, background vocals); Richard "Spady" Brannan (bass); Paul Leim (drums); Cynthia French, Lisa Gregg, Kim Parent, Liana Manis, Curtis Young (background vocals).
    Producers: David Malloy, Reba McEntire, Tony Brown, Tim Dubois.
    Principally recorded at Starstruck Studios, Nashville, Tennesse.
    All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology.
    "If You See Him/If You See Her" was nominated for a 1999 Grammy for Best Country Collaboration With Vocals.
    IF YOU SEE HIM finds actress/singer/mogul Reba McEntire meshing her country roots with her pop sensibilities once again. She tears into uptempo numbers like "One Honest Heart" and "I'll Give You Something To Miss" with gusto. Her voice seems most comfortable, though, when she's singing country material, like the terrific "Wrong Night," "Heart Hush" and "Lonely Alone." Fans may be particularly interested in two showy "event" songs: the Brooks & Dunn "tri-et" "If You See Him/If You See Her," and "Face to Face," a duet with Linda Davis that's a sequel to their previous hit "Does He Love You."
    In an unusual move for Reba, there are also two positive love songs--"Forever Love" and "All This Time." These Celine Dion-ish ballads were recorded for Forever Love, the TV movie in which Reba has the starring role, and serve as a reminder of her crossover appeal. For those Reba fans who prefer today's pop-country style to more traditional-sounding tunes, this CD is a winner.

    Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

    Customer Rating:
    Based on 115 ratings.
    Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
    Get Email Alerts for Reba McEntire

    Product Info

    • UPC: 008817001920
    • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
    • International Shipping: 1 item

    To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
    Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
    Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)