Hank Williams Gold (2-CD)

Gold (2-CD)
18 ratings
Price: $18.07
List Price: $19.95
You Save: $1.88 (9% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  34RH8
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Mercury Nashville

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.I Saw The Light
  • Buy for $0.992.A Mansion On The Hill
  • Buy for $1.293.Honky Tonkin'
  • Buy for $1.294.Move It On Over
  • Buy for $0.995.You're Gonna Change (Or I'm Gonna Leave)
  • Buy for $1.296.I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • Buy for $0.997.Mind Your Own Business
  • Buy for $0.998.My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
  • Buy for $1.299.Long Gone Lonesome Blues
  • Buy for $1.2910.Cold, Cold Heart
  • Buy for $0.9911.Howlin' At The Moon
  • Buy for $1.2912.I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
  • Buy for $1.2913.Hey, Good Lookin'
  • Buy for $1.2914.Ramblin' Man
  • Buy for $0.9915.I Dreamed About Mama Last Night
  • Buy for $0.9916.Lonesome Whistle (I Heard That)
  • Buy for $1.2917.Honky Tonk Blues
  • Buy for $1.2918.Half As Much
  • Buy for $1.2919.Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
  • Buy for $1.2920.Settin' The Woods On Fire
  • Buy for $1.2921.I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive
  • Buy for $1.2922.You Win Again

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.Your Cheatin' Heart
  • Buy for $0.992.Please Make Up Your Mind
  • Buy for $1.293.Kaw-Liga
  • Buy for $1.294.Take These Chains From My Heart
  • Buy for $0.995.Rockin' Chair Money
  • Buy for $0.996.Please Don't Let Me Love You
  • Buy for $1.297.Someday You'll Call My Name
  • Buy for $0.998.Cool Water
  • Buy for $0.999.First Year Blues
  • Buy for $1.2910.Alone And Forsaken
  • Buy for $0.9911.The Angel Of Death
  • Buy for $1.2912.Ready To Go Home
  • Buy for $1.2913.There's A Tear In My Beer
  • Buy for $0.9914.Weary Blues From Waitin'
  • Buy for $0.9915.Why Don't You Love Me
  • Buy for $0.9916.Moanin' The Blues
  • Buy for $0.9917.I'm A Long Gone Daddy
  • Buy for $1.2918.Lost Highway
  • Buy for $0.9919.I Can't Get You Off My Mind
  • Buy for $1.2920.Lovesick Blues

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Kira Florita.
Recording information: 04/21/1947-09/23/1952.
It is difficult to complete with Mercury's 1978 two-disc Hank Williams set 40 GREATEST HITS, which set the standard for compilations to follow with its inventive sequencing and superb song selection. GOLD, however, comes mighty close. With 42 tracks spread out over two CDs, digitally remastered sound, and a thick booklet packed with notes and photographs, GOLD is an excellent primer for the Williams novice.
Williams wrote so many incredible songs--so many time-tested paeans to love, loss, joy, loneliness, and heartbreak--that it is impossible to include them all under one cover. But where GOLD is missing such gems as "Nobody's Lonesome for Me" and "Baby We're Really in Love," it includes live tracks, demo rarities like "Please Don't Let Me Love You," stark anthems like "Alone and Forsaken," and two songs that Williams recorded under the name Luke the Drifter. In between are scads of Hank essentials, including "Your Cheatin' Heart," the aching "I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love with You)," and "I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive" (one of pop music's great existentialist anthems). If you aren't acquainted with Hank Williams--and even if you are--GOLD is a great bet.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 18 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Hank Williams

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 57,109
  • UPC: 602498807002
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)