Steppenwolf Gold (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.4
17 ratings
List Price: $19.98
SALE PRICE: $17.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  GEF 000294502

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Geffen Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Born To Be Wild
  • 2.Sookie Sookie
  • 3.Everybody's Next One
  • 4.Your Wall's Too High
  • 5.Desperation
  • 6.The Pusher
  • 7.The Ostrich
  • 8.Take What You Need
  • 9.Magic Carpet Ride
  • 10.Don't Step On The Grass Sam
  • 11.Tighten Up Your Wig
  • 12.It's Never Too Late
  • 13.Jupiter's Child
  • 14.Rock Me
  • 15.Monster: Suicide / America / Medley

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Move Over
  • 2.Power Play
  • 3.Hey Lawdy Mama
  • 4.Snowblind Friend
  • 5.Who Needs Ya
  • 6.Renegade
  • 7.Foggy Mental Breakdown
  • 8.Hippo Stomp
  • 9.Screaming Night Hog
  • 10.For Ladies Only
  • 11.Tenderness
  • 12.Ride With Me
  • 13.I'm Movin' On
  • 14.My Sportin' Life
  • 15.Drfit Away
  • 16.Straight Shooting Woman

Product Description:

Steppenwolf: John Kay (vocals, guitar); George Biondo (vocals, bass instrument); Larry Byrom, Michael Monarch (guitar); Goldy McJohn (organ, background vocals); Rushton Moreve, Nick St. N icholas (bass instrument); Jerry Edmonton (drums); Clydie King (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Scott Schinder.
Universal Music Enterprises continues its double-disc Gold series with 31 tracks of Steppenwolf. Remastered and featuring extensive liner notes by notable music writer Scott Schinder, Gold is far too much music for listeners who are content with "Born to Be Wild," "Magic Carpet Ride," "Sookie Sookie," and "The Pusher." The bluesy pub rock of the band's later years can get a bit repetitive, and the inclusion of three John Kay solo numbers -- do you really want to hear another version of "Drift Away"? -- seems unnecessary, but Gold is by far the most comprehensive compilation yet of the band that coined the term "heavy metal thunder." Fans who just want the singles would be better off picking up MCA's single-disc 16 Greatest Hits. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Steppenwolf

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 24,905
  • UPC: 602498629468
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD: