Olivia Newton-John Gold (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.8
66 ratings
List Price: $19.98
SALE PRICE: $17.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  UNI 9828116

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Hip-O Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.If Not For You
  • 2.Banks Of The Ohio
  • 3.Let Me Be There
  • 4.If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
  • 5.I Honestly Love You
  • 6.Have You Never Been Mellow?
  • 7.Please Mr. Please
  • 8.Something Better To Do
  • 9.Let It Shine
  • 10.Come On Over
  • 11.Don't Stop Believin'
  • 12.Every Face Tells A Story
  • 13.Sam
  • 14.Making A Good Thing Better
  • 15.Hopelessly Devoted To You
  • 16.Summer Nights
  • 17.You're The One That I Want
  • 18.A LIttle More Love
  • 19.Deeper Than The Night
  • 20.Dancin' Round And Round
  • 21.Totally Hot
  • 22.Fool Country

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Xanadu
  • 2.Magic
  • 3.Suddenly
  • 4.Physical
  • 5.Make A Move On Me
  • 6.Landslide
  • 7.Heart Attack
  • 8.Tied Up
  • 9.Twist Of Fate
  • 10.Livin' In Desperate Times
  • 11.Soul Kiss
  • 12.The Best Of Me
  • 13.Can't We Talk It Over In Bed
  • 14.The Rumour
  • 15.Reach Out For Me
  • 16.Deeper Than A River
  • 17.Grease Megamix
  • 18.I Honestly Love You

Product Description:

Personnel: Olivia Newton-John (vocals); John Travolta, Babyface (vocals); Electric Light Orchestra.
Liner Note Author: Paul Grein.
Photographers: Herb Ritts; Claude Mougin; Pamela Springsteen; Patrick Lichfield; Jeff Dunas; Michelle Day; Bob Stone.
Arrangers: Bruce Welch; John Farrar.
At two discs and 40 songs in length, Gold easily bests 2001's Magic or 2002's Definitive Collection. The compilation covers all phases of Olivia Newton-John's career, from her early years of country-tinged AM pop to her time in the pop spotlight with Grease and Xanadu and all the way to her more recent adult contemporary works with Diane Warren, Babyface, and Elton John. Though die-hard fans might find a favorite omitted, this is only a slight misstep and chances are they already own it on one of the other greatest-hits collections. There have been countless Olivia Newton-John greatest-hits compilations and anthologies, but nothing ever this sprawling and thorough in scope. This is the only release casual fans will ever need, and a fantastic starting point to discover a career rich in pop music treasures. ~ Rob Theakston

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 66 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Rating 5.0 The Best Hits Music Lover: from Voorhees, NJ US -- June, 23, 2009

this is a great collection. it contains all olivia's hits and more. a must have to start off ur olivia collection or a nice addition to it.

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Olivia Newton-John

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 13,201
  • UPC: 602498281161
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Vocals genre:

Top ranking CD: