George Armstrong & Gerry Simple Gifts

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $19.98
Your Price: $17.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  FOWY 2335

CD Details

  • Released: 2009
  • Label: Folkways Records


  • 1.Mairi's Wedding
  • 2.Corn Stalk Fiddle
  • 3.The Jealous Brothers
  • 4.Irchard of Taunton Deane
  • 5.Dulcimer Medley: Jenny Get Around / Cindy / Sourwood Mountain
  • 6.Went to See My Suzie
  • 7.Lady from the West Country
  • 8.Frog Went A - Courtin'
  • 9.Black Jack Davy
  • 10.Darby Ram
  • 11.Ground Hog
  • 12.Dear Companion
  • 13.Peggy - O
  • 14.Polly Vaughn
  • 15.Play Party Medley: Coffee Grows / Cindy / Alabama Gal
  • 16.Seven Joys of Mary
  • 17.Deaf Woman's Courtship
  • 18.Blow Ye Winds I - O
  • 19.The Wind and the Rain
  • 20.Simple Gifts

Product Description:

George and Gerry Armstrong present ballads from England, Scotland, and America and accompany themselves on guitar and Appalachian dulcimer. In keeping with the tradition of naming one's sources, the Armstrongs' liner notes trace each song's derivation.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 093070233522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item