Buddy Holly Gold (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.5
24 ratings
List Price: $19.98
SALE PRICE: $17.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  UNI 9881400

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Geffen Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Down The Line
  • 2.Soft Place In My Heart
  • 3.Holly Hop
  • 4.Blue Days
  • 5.Love Me
  • 6.Midnight Shift
  • 7.Baby, Won't You Come Out Tonight
  • 8.Changing All Those Changes
  • 9.I'm Gonna Set My Foot Down
  • 10.Rock Around With Ollie Vee
  • 11.Girl On My Mind
  • 12.Ting-A-Ling
  • 13.Modern Don Juan
  • 14.Brown Eyed Handsome Man
  • 15.That'll Be The Day
  • 16.I'm Lookin' For Someone To Love
  • 17.Words Of Love
  • 18.Not Fade Away
  • 19.Everyday
  • 20.Tell Me How
  • 21.Ready Teddy
  • 22.Listen To Me
  • 23.Oh Boy!
  • 24.It's Too Late
  • 25.Peggy Sue

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I'm Gonna Love You Too
  • 2.Look At Me
  • 3.Little Baby
  • 4.You've Got Love
  • 5.Maybe Baby
  • 6.Rock Me My Baby
  • 7.You're So Square (Baby, I Don't Care)
  • 8.Rave On
  • 9.Fool's Paradise
  • 10.Take You Time
  • 11.Well...All Right
  • 12.Think It Over
  • 13.Early In The Morning
  • 14.Heartbeat
  • 15.It's So Easy
  • 16.Wishing
  • 17.Love's Made A Fool Of You
  • 18.Reminiscing
  • 19.True Love Ways
  • 20.It Doesn't Matter Anymore
  • 21.Raining In My Heart
  • 22.Peggy Sue Got Married
  • 23.Crying, Waiting, Hoping
  • 24.Learning The Game
  • 25.What To Do

Product Description:

Personnel: Buddy Holly (vocals, guitar); Niki Sullivan, Sonny Curtis (guitar); Boots Randolph (tenor saxophone); Don Guess, Joe Mauldin, Larry Welborn (bass instrument); Jerry Allison (drums).
With his geek-chic glasses, nasal voice, and sleek, smart, perfect rock & roll songs, Buddy Holly's status as the first real "alternative" rocker has yet to be truly acknowledged. All the more reason to buy and relish Geffen/Decca's two-disc GOLD compilation, which gives a definitive portrait of Holly's output. The 50 songs are arranged chronologically (all of Holly's material was recorded between 1956 and '59--the lone exception being a '54-'55 recording of "Down the Line"), and the set includes everything from Holly's best- known hits ("That'll Be the Day") to his lesser known gems ("Heartbeat") to obscurities (his version of Lieber and Stoller's "You're So Square (Baby I Don't Care)." An essential addition to any complete rock library.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 24 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Buddy Holly

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 15,780
  • UPC: 602498814000
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

Top ranking CD: