Tom Jones Gold (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.7
17 ratings
List Price: $19.98
SALE PRICE: $17.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  HIPP 209712

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Hip-O Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.It's Not Unusual
  • 2.Once Upon A Time
  • 3.With These Hands
  • 4.What's New Pussycat?
  • 5.Thunderball
  • 6.Promise Her Anything
  • 7.To Make A Big Man Cry
  • 8.Stop Breaking My Heart
  • 9.Once There Was A Time
  • 10.Not Responsible
  • 11.This And That
  • 12.Green, Green Grass Of Home
  • 13.Detroit City
  • 14.Funny Familiar Forgotten Feelings
  • 15.Sixteen Tons
  • 16.(It Looks Like) I'll Never Fall In Love Again
  • 17.I'm Coming Home
  • 18.I Wake Up Crying
  • 19.Delilah
  • 20.Help Yourself
  • 21.A Minute Of Your Time
  • 22.Looking Out My Window

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Love Me Tonight
  • 2.I Can't Turn You Loose
  • 3.Without Love (There Is Nothing)
  • 4.Let There Be Love
  • 5.Daughter Of Darkness
  • 6.I (Who Have Nothing)
  • 7.Can't Stop Loving You
  • 8.She's A Lady
  • 9.Do What You Gotta Do
  • 10.Puppet Man
  • 11.You're My World (Il Mio Mondo)
  • 12.Till
  • 13.The Young New Mexican Puppeteer
  • 14.The Witch Queen Of New Orleans
  • 15.Letter To Lucille
  • 16.Ain't No Sunshine
  • 17.(If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Wanna Be Right
  • 18.Pledging My Love
  • 19.I Got Your Number
  • 20.Memories Don't Leave Like People Do

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Andrew Sandoval.
Tom Jones Gold is a two-disc, 42-track set that does an admirable job of mixing all his major hits recorded between 1965 and 1975 for the American Parrot label with well-chosen album tracks and B-sides. Interestingly, the U.K. Deram versions of Jones' singles and albums would occasionally differ slightly from the U.S. releases. All eight of those tracks are wisely included on Gold along with remastered favorites like "Delilah," "She's a Lady," "What's New Pussycat?" "Green, Green Grass of Home," "I (Who Have Nothing)" and "Help Yourself." Recommended for those who want to go a step beyond the average greatest-hits package. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Tom Jones

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 3,942
  • UPC: 602498209714
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

Top ranking CD: