The Allman Brothers Band Gold (2-CD)

Gold (2-CD)
11% OFF
Rating 4.8
10 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $10.98
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.72 Limited Time Only
You Save: $1.26 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  32SY5
on most orders of $35
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Island / Mercury

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.Don't Want You No More
  • Buy for $1.292.It's Not My Cross To Bear
  • Buy for $1.293.Black Hearted Woman
  • Buy for $1.294.Trouble No More
  • Buy for $1.295.Dreams
  • Buy for $1.296.Whipping Post
  • Buy for $1.297.Revival
  • Buy for $1.298.Midnight Rider
  • Buy for $1.299.Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
  • Buy for $1.2910.Hoochie Coochie Man
  • Buy for $1.2911.Statesboro Blues
  • Buy for $1.2912.Stormy Monday
  • Buy for $1.2913.Hot 'Lanta
  • 14.In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.One Way Out
  • Buy for $1.292.Ain't Wastin Time No More
  • Buy for $1.293.Melissa
  • Buy for $1.294.Stand Back
  • Buy for $1.295.Blue Sky
  • Buy for $1.296.Little Martha
  • Buy for $1.297.Wasted Words
  • Buy for $1.298.Ramblin' Man
  • Buy for $1.299.Southbound
  • Buy for $1.2910.Jessica
  • Buy for $1.2911.Come And Go Blues
  • Buy for $1.2912.Can't Lose What You Never Had
  • Buy for $1.2913.Win, Lose Or Draw
  • Buy for $1.2914.Crazy Love
  • Buy for $1.2915.Can't Take It With You
  • Buy for $1.2916.Pegasus

Product Description:

The Allman Brothers Band: Dan Toler (guitar); David Goldflies (bass guitar); Jai Johanny Johanson (drums); Dickey Betts, Duane Allman, Gregg Allman, Lamar Williams, Berry Oakley, Butch Trucks.
Personnel: Chuck Leavell (piano, electric piano, Clavinet, Moog synthesizer, background vocals); Dickey Betts (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, slide guitar, background vocals); Gregg Allman (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, Clavinet, organ, background vocals); Berry Oakley (vocals, bass guitar); Duane Allman (guitar, acoustic guitar, slide guitar); Les Dudek (guitar, acoustic guitar); Dan Toler (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Johnny Sandlin (acoustic guitar, percussion); Thom Doucette (harmonica, percussion); Jim Essery (harmonica); Lamar Williams (bass guitar); Butch Trucks (drums, congas, maracas, timbales, timpani, percussion, background vocals); Joe Lala (percussion); Bonnie Bramlett (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Dave Thompson .
Recording information: Atlantic Recording Studios, New York, NY (09/1969-01/1979); Capricorn Sound Studios, Macon, GA (09/1969-01/1979); Criteria Studios, Miami, FL (09/1969-01/1979); Fillmore East, New York, NY (09/1969-01/1979); The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA (09/1969-01/1979); Watkins Glen, NY (09/1969-01/1979).
Photographer: Stephen Paley.
At first glance, the two-disc GOLD collection may seem surprisingly similar to 2004's STAND BACK, with both chronologically arranged sets featuring many of the same Allman Brothers classics. Where GOLD differs from its predecessor, however, is in its focus; while STAND BACK draws from the years 1969 to 2002, GOLD hones in on the blues-rock group's '69-'79 heyday. Over that 10-year period, the band's surprisingly eclectic aesthetic would flow between the complex, jazz-tinged grooves of "Don't Want You No More" and the southern-soul vibe of "Midnight Rider." Although every record from this era garners at least one track, the first four Allman Brothers Band albums, including AT THE FILLMORE EAST, deservedly, get the majority of the running time. Fans looking for a focused, yet extensive compilation of the band at their peak can't go wrong with GOLD.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Allman Brothers Band

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 38,956
  • UPC: 602498843796
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)