Peter Frampton Gold (2-CD)

Gold (2-CD)
6 ratings
Price: $17.96
List Price: $19.95
You Save: $1.99 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  32SXY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

  • Santana Black Magic Woman (CD) ~ $5.97
  • The Doobie Brothers
  • The Doobie Brothers The Captain and Me (CD) $5.12
  • Joe Walsh
  • CD Details

    • Number of Discs: 2
    • Released:
    • Originally Released: 2005
    • Label: A&M

    Tracks on Disc 1:

    • 1.It's Plain Shame
    • 2.Jumpin' Jack Flash
    • 3.All I Want To Be (Is By Your Side)
    • 4.I Got My Eyes On You
    • 5.All Night Long
    • 6.Lines On My Face
    • 7.Baby (Somethin's Happening)
    • 8.Doobie Wah
    • 9.Nowhere's Too Far (For My Baby)
    • 10.Nassau / Baby I Love Your Way
    • 11.The Crying Clown
    • 12.Penny For Your Thoughts
    • 13.Money (I'll Give You)
    • 14.Show Me The Way
    • 15.Shine On
    • 16.Do You Feel Like We Do

    Tracks on Disc 2:

    • 1.I'm In You
    • 2.Heart On The Line (Putting My)
    • 3.Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I'm Yours)
    • 4.I Can't Stand It No More
    • 5.Breaking All The Rules
    • 6.Theme From Nivram
    • 7.Lying
    • 8.More Ways Than One
    • 9.Holding On To You
    • 10.The Bigger They Come
    • 11.I Won't Let You Down
    • 12.Day In The Sun
    • 13.You
    • 14.Waiting For Your Love
    • 15.Greens
    • 16.While My Guitar Gently Weeps

    Product Description:

    Personnel: Peter Frampton (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, Wurlitzer piano, organ, keyboards, ARP synthesizer, talk box, bass instrument, drums, percussion, sequencer); Bob Mayo (vocals, guitar, Fender Rhodes piano, Wurlitzer piano, organ, keyboards); Frank Carillo (guitar, acoustic 12-string guitar); Mick Jones (guitar); Don Fields (acoustic guitar); Mick Gallagher (Clavinet, organ); Andrew Bown (Mellotron, bass guitar, percussion, background vocals); John "Poli" Palmer (vibraphone); John Regan (bass instrument); Rick Wills, Stanley Sheldon (bass guitar, background vocals); John "4 Daddman" Robinson, John Siomos, Mike Kellie, Chad Cromwell (drums).
    Liner Note Author: Scott Schinder.
    Although British guitarist/singer/songwriter Peter Frampton is best known for his blockbuster 1976 live double-album FRAMPTON COMES ALIVE!, GOLD reminds us that he was churning out polished, radio-ready rock from the early '70s well into the early 2000s. GOLD is divided into two discs: the first picks up with 1972's WIND OF CHANGE and continues through COMES ALIVE!, giving a thorough overview of the years that rocketed the artist to stardom.
    While the compilation is varied and inclusive enough to cover all phases of Frampton's career, it is weighted toward his best material. For instance, 1975's FRAMPTON is represented by seven songs (including the medley of "Nassau/Baby I Love Your Way," the latter being one of Frampton's signature tunes), with three from COMES ALIVE!, including the 13-plus minute "Do You Feel Like We Do." Disc Two starts with "I'm in You," a swirling ballad (and another staple), before continuing with a smattering of tracks from the rest of the '70s, '80s, and '90s. Frampton sometimes experimented with a lighter, keyboard-dominated sound on these cuts, but his catchy, hook-filled choruses and sinuous guitar leads are always central. GOLD is a comprehensive introduction, and also provides a valuable service to Frampton fans by collecting the best from his many latter-day albums.

    Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

    Customer Rating:
    Based on 6 ratings.
    Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
    Get Email Alerts for Peter Frampton

    Product Info

    • UPC: 602498801628
    • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
    • International Shipping: 2 items

    To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
    Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
    Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)