Gladys Knight & The Pips Essential Collection

Essential Collection
31 ratings
Price: $12.56
List Price: $13.95
You Save: $1.39 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  32SVC
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Hip-O Records


  • 1.Midnight Train To Georgia
  • 2.I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  • 3.Friendship Train
  • 4.If I Were Your Woman
  • 5.I Don't Want To Do Wrong
  • 6.Neither One Of Us (Wants To Be The First To Say Goodbye)
  • 7.Daddy Could Swear, I Declare
  • 8.Save The Overtime (For Me)
  • 9.Hero (Wind Beneath My Wings)
  • 10.Love Overboard
  • 11.Every Beat Of My Heart
  • 12.Letter Full Of Tears
  • 13.Giving Up
  • 14.I've Got To Use My Imagination
  • 15.Best Thing That Ever Happened to Me
  • 16.On And On
  • 17.I Feel A Song (In My Heart)
  • 18.The Way We Were / Try To Remember

Product Description:

Gladys Knight & The Pips: Gladys Knight, Bubba Knight, Edward Patten, William Guest.
Recorded between 1961 & 1973. Includes liner notes by Paul Grein.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
There have been many Gladys Knight & the Pips collections over the years, yet few have drawn from all periods of their career. Hip-O's 1999 compilation Essential Collection does, beginning with their first hit for Vee-Jay, "Every Beat of My Heart," and ending with their last R&B number one, 1987's "Love Overboard." It doesn't feature every hit they ever had, but it does provide a good chronology of their career by featuring their biggest hits: "I Heard It Through the Grapevine," "If I Were Your Woman," "Neither One of Us (Wants to Be the First to Say Goodbye)," "Daddy Could Swear, I Declare," "Midnight Train to Georgia," "I've Got to Use My Imagination," "The Best Thing That Ever Happened to Me," "On and On," "Save the Overtime (For Me)," "Hero (Wind Beneath My Wings)." Anyone looking for a single disc covering the entire career of Gladys Knight & the Pips should turn here. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 31 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Gladys Knight & The Pips

Product Info

  • UPC: 731454502924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)