The Statler Brothers The Definitive Collection

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
The Definitive Collection
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
23 ratings
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  MERN 631462

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Mercury Nashville


  • 1.Flowers On The Wall
  • 2.Bed Of Rose's
  • 3.Do You Remember These?
  • 4.Class Of '57
  • 5.I'll Go To My Grave Loving You
  • 6.Thank God I've Got You
  • 7.I Was There
  • 8.Do You Know You Are My Sunshine?
  • 9.I'll Even Love You Better Than I Did Then
  • 10.Don't Wait On Me
  • 11.You'll Be Back (Every Night In My Dreams)
  • 12.Oh Baby Mine (I Get So Lonely)
  • 13.Guilty
  • 14.Elizabeth
  • 15.Atlanta Blue
  • 16.One Takes The Blame
  • 17.My Only Love
  • 18.Hello Mary Lou
  • 19.Too Much On My Heart
  • 20.Sweeter And Sweeter
  • 21.Count On Me
  • 22.Forever
  • 23.I'll Be The One
  • 24.Let's Get Started If We're Gonna Break My Heart
  • 25.More Than A Name On The Wall

Product Description:

The Statler Brothers: Don Reid, Harold Reid, Jimmy Fortune, Lew DeWitt, Philip Balsley (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Scott Schinder.
Mercury Nashville's 2005 compilation The Definitive Collection comes close to living up to its title billing. Although this glosses over the Statler Brothers' '60s recordings for Columbia -- it contains just their biggest hit from that time, their 1966 breakthrough "Flowers on the Wall" -- it contains the great majority of their country Top Ten singles from the '70s and '80s, including "Bed of Rose's," "Do You Remember These?," "Class of '57," "Do You Know You Are My Sunshine?," "You'll Be Back (Every Night In My Dreams)," "Elizabeth," "My Only Love" and "Too Much on My Heart." While there are other, more exhaustive compilations, such as the three-disc 1995 box 30th Anniversary Celebration, this is the best concise overview of the group's career, containing the most hits on a single disc. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 23 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Statler Brothers

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 18,580
  • UPC: 602498631461
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: