The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection
13 ratings
Only 10 copies left
Sale: $10.78
SUPER SAVINGS: $6.02 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $5.96 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32SQE
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: MCA Nashville


  • Buy for $1.291.After The Fire Is Gone
  • Buy for $0.992.Don't Tell Me You're Sorry
  • Buy for $1.293.Lead Me On
  • Buy for $0.994.You're The Reason (I Don't Sleep At Night)
  • Buy for $0.995.Easy Loving
  • Buy for $1.296.Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man
  • Buy for $0.997.You Lay So Easy On My Mind
  • Buy for $1.298.As Soon As I Hang Up The Phone
  • Buy for $0.999.Spiders And Snakes
  • Buy for $0.9910.Feelins'
  • Buy for $0.9911.Back Home Again
  • Buy for $0.9912.The Letter
  • Buy for $0.9913.I Can't Love You Enough
  • Buy for $0.9914.Hey, Good Lookin'
  • Buy for $0.9915.From Seven Till Ten
  • Buy for $1.2916.You're The Reason Our Kids Are Ugly
  • Buy for $0.9917.How High Can You Build A Fire
  • Buy for $0.9918.You Know Just What I'd Do
  • Buy for $0.9919.The Sadness Of It All
  • Buy for $0.9920.It's True Love
  • Buy for $0.9921.Lovin' What Your Lovin' Does To Me
  • Buy for $0.9922.I Still Believe In Waltzes
  • Buy for $0.9923.Oh Honey- Oh Babe
  • Buy for $0.9924.Making Believe

Product Description:

Personnel: Conway Twitty (vocals); Loretta Lynn (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Photographers: Bud Gray; Larry Barber.
Containing a generous 24 tracks and spanning 17 years, from their first duet in 1971 to their final one in 1988, Mercury Nashville's 2005 compilation The Definitive Collection does indeed come close to being the final word on Conway Twitty & Loretta Lynn's classic duets. Not only does this contain all of their big hits -- "After the Fire Is Gone," "Lead Me On," "Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man," "As Soon as I Hang Up the Phone," "The Letter," "I Can't Love You Enough," "You're the Reason Our Kids Are Ugly" among them -- it also contains album tracks from Conway and Loretta albums, making this an excellent overview of one of the best, most iconic duets in country music history. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Conway Twitty

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,097
  • UPC: 602498642016
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)