Fairport Convention History of Fairport Convention

History of Fairport Convention
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  35876
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Island Uk


  • 1.Meet on the Ledge
  • 2.Fotheringay
  • 3.Mr Lacey
  • 4.Book Song
  • 5.Sailor's Life
  • 6.Si Tu Dois Partir - (French)
  • 7.Who Knows Where the Time Goes
  • 8.Matty Groves
  • 9.Now Be Thankful
  • 10.Walk Awhile
  • 11.Sloth
  • 12.Bonny Black Hare
  • 13.Angel Delight
  • 14.Bridge Over the River Ash
  • 15.John Lee
  • 16.Breakfast in Mayfair
  • 17.Hanging Song
  • 18.Hen's March - The Four Poster Bed

Product Description:

Personnel: Simon Nicol (vocals, guitar, concertina); Trevor Lucas (vocals, guitar, percussion); Roger Hill, Richard Thompson, Sandy Denny (vocals, guitar); Judy Dyble (vocals, autoharp, recorder, piano); Dave Swarbrick (vocals, mandolin, violin); Dave Pegg (vocals, mandolin); John Kirkpatrick (vocals, accordion, concertina); Royston Wood (vocals, concertina); Ian Matthews, Ashley Hutchings (vocals); Martin Lamble (violin, drums); Sue Draheim (fiddle); Clare Lowther (cello); Dave Mattacks (drums, tambourine); Tom Farnell (drums).
Arranger: Fairport Convention.
A double-LP compilation, History of Fairport Convention is a good selection of the better songs recorded by the group from What We Did on Our Holidays through Babbacombe Lee, including "Sailor's Life," "Who Knows Where the Time Goes," "Meet on the Ledge," "Si Tu Dois Partir," "Matty Groves," "Sloth," and "Angel Delight." It's no substitute for any of the albums up to and including Full House, but it's adequate for someone on a limited budget. As with most Fairport albums, the liner notes are virtually non-existent. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Fairport Convention

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 104,254
  • UPC: 042284608329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)