Greg Brown Dream City: Essential Recordings. Volume 2 1997-2006 (2-CD)

Dream City: Essential Recordings. Volume 2
3 ratings
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  3585H
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 10, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Red House

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - p.65
"Whether accompanied by solo acoustic guitar or full band, Brown's beatnik-esque wordplay remains the voice of America's small towns."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Dream City
  • 2.Rexroth's Daughter
  • 3.Evening Call
  • 4.Vivid
  • 5.Whatever It Was
  • 6.Your Town Now
  • 7.Lull It By
  • 8.Joy Tears
  • 9.Samson
  • 10.Summer Evening
  • 11.Blue Car
  • 12.Living In a Prayer
  • 13.Mattie Price
  • 14.Kokomo
  • 15.Never So Far
  • 16.Why Don't You Just Go Home

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Lull It By [Unreleased Alternate Version] - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
  • 2.Verona Road [Unreleased Studio Track] - (previously unreleased)
  • 3.Gallery [Unreleased Studio Track] - (previously unreleased)
  • 4.Christmas Song [Unreleased Track Recorded Live At Swallow Hill Music, Denver, Co] - (previously unreleased, live)

Product Description:

Personnel: Pete Heitzman, Bo Ramsey (electric guitar); Bob Black (banjo); Al Murphy (mandolin, fiddle, background vocals); Dave Moore (harmonica, accordion); Ricky Peterson (piano); David Zollo (electric piano); Rob Arthur (organ); David Jacques (acoustic bass, electric bass); Gordon Johnson, Rick Cicalo (acoustic bass); T-Bone Wolk (electric bass); Steve Hayes (drums); Karen Savoca (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Brian Hunter; Pete Heitzman; Tom Tucker.
Liner Note Author: Eric Peltoniemi.
Recording information: Alcove Sound, Oneida, NY; Ardent Studios, Memphis, TN; Mastermix Studios, Minneapolis, MN; Pachyderm Studio, Cannon Falls, MN; Petting Zoo Studios, Coralville, IA; Swallow Hill Music, Denver, CO.
Photographers: Jim Herrington; Sandy L. Dyas; Pieta Brown.
Beloved by fans of quality singer-songwriter roots music, but still far from a household name, Greg Brown has been releasing excellent records on indie labels for decades. For the uninitiated, this compilation culling from five different late-career albums is a good starting point, and followers will want to hear the four bonus tracks of unreleased material.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Greg Brown

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 97,167
  • UPC: 033651021827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)