Anthrax Anthology: No Hit Wonders (1985-1991) (2-CD)

Rating 4.4
23 ratings
List Price: $19.98
SALE PRICE: $17.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  ISL 000499602

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Island

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.A.I.R.
  • Buy for $1.292.Lone Justice
  • Buy for $1.293.Madhouse
  • Buy for $1.294.The Enemy
  • Buy for $1.295.Armed And Dangerous
  • Buy for $1.296.Medusa
  • Buy for $1.297.Gung-Ho
  • Buy for $1.298.Among The Living
  • Buy for $1.299.Caught In A Mosh
  • Buy for $1.2910.I Am The Law
  • Buy for $1.2911.Efilnikufesin (N.F.L.)
  • Buy for $1.2912.A Skeleton In The Closet
  • Buy for $1.2913.Indians
  • Buy for $0.9914.Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
  • Buy for $1.2915.I'm The Man (Def Uncensored Radio Version)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.Be All, End All
  • Buy for $1.292.Make Me Laugh
  • Buy for $1.293.Antisocial
  • Buy for $1.294.Who Cares Wins
  • Buy for $1.295.Now It's Dark
  • Buy for $1.296.Finale
  • Buy for $1.297.Time
  • Buy for $1.298.Keep It In The Family
  • Buy for $1.299.In My World
  • Buy for $1.2910.Intro To Reality
  • Buy for $1.2911.Belly Of The Beast
  • Buy for $1.2912.Got The Time
  • Buy for $1.2913.Discharge
  • Buy for $1.2914.Bring Tha Noize (with Public Enemy)
  • Buy for $1.2915.Antisocial (French Version)

Product Description:

Anthrax: Joey Belladonna (vocals); Dan Spitz, Scott Ian (guitar); Frank Bello (bass guitar); Charlie Benante (drums).
Additional personnel: Flavor Flav, Chuck D (rap vocals).
Playfully riffing on the artwork for the Beatles' ANTHOLOGY series, ANTHROLOGY is one of two Anthrax collections released in 2005 (the other being ALIVE 2: THE MUSIC). Culling the finest studio tracks from the pioneering thrash-metal band's 1985-'91 era, this two-disc set sticks to Anthrax's heyday with vocalist Joey Belladonna. The first disc moves from the Iron Maiden-inspired "A.I.R." to the hardcore-inflected "Caught in a Mosh" to the goofy yet groundbreaking rap/metal hybrid of "I'm the Man," charting a surprisingly adventurous course. The second disc features Anthrax giving up a bit of its edge in favor of more melodic songs ("Be All, End All" and "Got the Time") and presents the quintet's collaboration with hip-hop heroes Public Enemy on an amped-up reworking of the P.E. original "Bring tha Noize." For anyone needing proof of Anthrax's status as one of metal's most unique and inventive groups, this is it.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 23 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Anthrax

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 47,517
  • UPC: 602498832639
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Heavy Metal: Rap Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Heavy Metal genre:

Top ranking CD: