Creedence Clearwater Revival Creedence Clearwater Revival (6-CD Box Set) (20-Bit K2 Super Encoding)

Creedence Clearwater Revival (6-CD Box Set)
19% OFF
Rating 4.6
81 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $69.98
Sale Price: $62.98
CYBER SALE: $56.68 Limited Time Only
You Save: $13.30 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (6 Discs)
Item:  FAN 4434
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for a Gift Card or an e-mail Gift Certificate

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Released: November 6, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Fantasy

Description by

Creedence Clearwater Revival was John Fogerty, Tom Fogerty, Stu Cook, and Doug Clifford - four guys, one simple yet devastatingly effective sound that rescued rock 'n' roll in the late 1960s, and continues to deliver us from mediocrity.

Creedence's unparalleled catalog spawned gold and platinum, yet remained as pure in its distillation of rock 'n' roll's true essence as the roots music the band cherished and championed.

It's all here in the Creedence box: six discs with every CCR recording in remastered 20-bit K2 Super Coding, including live material; and a full disc devoted to their rarely heard apprenticeship as the Blue Velvets and Golliwogs, which features nine previously unreleased tracks.

The accompanying booklet contains musings upon their career by Ben Fong-Torres, a revisionist look at the pre-fame decade by Alec Palao, and individual album annotations from Fong-Torres, Stanley Booth, Robert Christgau, Dave Marsh, Joel Selvin, Ed Ward, and Craig Werner.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Come On Baby
  • 2.Oh My Love
  • 3.Have You Ever Been Lonely
  • 4.Bonita
  • 5.Don't Tell Me No Lies
  • 6.Little Girl (Does Your Momma Know)
  • 7.Where You Been
  • 8.You Came Walking
  • 9.You Can't Be True
  • 10.You Got Nothin' On Me
  • 11.I Only Met You Just An Hour Ago
  • 12.Brown-Eyed Girl
  • 13.You Better Be Careful
  • 14.Fight Fire
  • 15.Fragile Child
  • 16.She Was Mine
  • 17.Gonna Hang Around
  • 18.Try Try Try
  • 19.Instrumental #1
  • 20.Little Tina
  • 21.Walking On The Water
  • 22.You Better Get It Before It Gets You
  • 23.Tell Me
  • 24.You Can't Be True
  • 25.Action USA Promotional Spot

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Call It Pretending
  • 2.I Put A Spell On You
  • 3.The Working Man
  • 4.Susie Q
  • 5.Ninety-Nine And A Half
  • 6.Get Down Woman
  • 7.Porterville
  • 8.Gloomy
  • 9.Walk On The Water
  • 10.Born On The Bayou
  • 11.Bootleg
  • 12.Graveyard Train
  • 13.Good Golly Miss Molly
  • 14.Penthouse Pauper
  • 15.Proud Mary
  • 16.Keep On Chooglin'

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Green River
  • 2.Commotion
  • 3.Tombstone Shadow
  • 4.Wrote A Song For Everyone
  • 5.Bad Moon Rising
  • 6.Lodi
  • 7.Cross-Tie Walker
  • 8.Sinister Purpose
  • 9.The Night Time Is The Right Time
  • 10.Down On The Corner
  • 11.It Came Out Of The Sky
  • 12.Cotton Fields
  • 13.Poorboy Shuffle
  • 14.Feelin' Blue
  • 15.Fortunate Son
  • 16.Don't Look Now
  • 17.The Midnight Special
  • 18.Side Of The Road
  • 19.Effigy

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Ramble Tamble
  • 2.Before You Accuse Me
  • 3.Travelin' Band
  • 4.Ooby Dooby
  • 5.Lookin' Out My Back Door
  • 6.Run Through The Jungle
  • 7.Up Around The Bend
  • 8.My Baby Left Me
  • 9.Who'll Stop The Rain
  • 10.I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  • 11.Long As I Can See The Light
  • 12.Pagan Baby
  • 13.Sailor's Lament
  • 14.Chameleon
  • 15.Have You Ever Seen The Rain?
  • 16.Hideaway, (Wish I Could)
  • 17.Born To Move
  • 18.Hey Tonight
  • 19.It's Just A Thought

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Molina
  • 2.Rude Awakening #2
  • 3.45 Revolutions Per Minute (Part 1)
  • 4.45 Revolutions Per Minute (Part 2)
  • 5.Lookin' For A Reason
  • 6.Take It Like A Friend
  • 7.Need Someone To Hold
  • 8.Tearin' Up The Country
  • 9.Someday Never Comes
  • 10.What Are You Gonna Do
  • 11.Sail Away
  • 12.Hello Mary Lou
  • 13.Door To Door
  • 14.Sweet Hitch-Hiker
  • 15.Born On The Bayou
  • 16.Green River
  • 17.Tombstone Shadow
  • 18.Don't Look Now
  • 19.Travelin' Band
  • 20.Who'll Stop The Rain
  • 21.Bad Moon Rising
  • 22.Proud Mary
  • 23.Fortunate Son
  • 24.Commotion

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.The Midnight Special
  • 2.The Night Time Is The Right Time
  • 3.Down On The Corner
  • 4.Keep On Chooglin'
  • 5.Born On The Bayou
  • 6.Green River / Susie Q
  • 7.It Came Out Of The Sky
  • 8.Door To Door
  • 9.Travelin' Band
  • 10.Fortunate Son
  • 11.Commotion
  • 12.Lodi
  • 13.Bad Moon Rising
  • 14.Proud Mary
  • 15.Up Around The Bend
  • 16.Hey Tonight
  • 17.Sweet Hitch-Hiker
  • 18.Keep On Chooglin'

Product Description:

ALL nine of their seminal Fantasy albums in newly remastered form but also an entire CD of pre-CCR recordings! That disc leads off the set, starting with four previously issued cuts by Tommy Fogerty & the Blue Velvets, followed by 21 Golliwogs tracks, nine unreleased. Then come the classic LPs: Creedence Clearwater Revival, Bayou Country, Willy and the Poor Boys, Cosmo's Factory, Pendulum, Mardi Gras, The Concert and Live in Europe , all with upgraded remastering. Unreleased Golliwogs and Creedence photos, posters, handbills and copious essays on the band and each album lie inside the wooden box. The owner of this set is a fortunate son indeed the complete CCR!

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 81 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Creedence Clearwater Revival

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 92,201
  • UPC: 025218443425
  • Shipping Weight: 1.53/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

Oldies: Rock 'N' Roll Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre: